We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$211
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
$97
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
271
168
57
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
168
57
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfront deskhot breakfastindoor poolfree cookiesroom was cleanliving areaqueen suiteminute drivepull out couchan extended staynice place to staythe breakfast areathird flooryogurtkings islandone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 527 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed in this hotel one night on my way to Pennsylvania. Although the hotel is in an area with a bit of "industrial" flavor there was plenty of shopping nearby. And a Bob Evans really close that served up some awesome banana nut bread and blueberry bread... Yum!!
Check-in was easy. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The two ladies on duty when we checked in certainly represented the hotel very well.
The bed was a little small for sharing with my husband but overall this was a very nice room. It was clean and had all the little extras like a dirty clothes bag, shampoos, etc.
The nicest feature was the kitchen area- with a full size fridge that even had a working ice maker! There was a stove top, good amount of counter space, and the cabinets were even stocked with all the dishes you would need to make and serve a meal. If you plan on staying in Cincinnati for a while this would be a great place.
The breakfast was okay- the selection was limited but the bacon was good.
I'm torn between a Very Good rating and an Excellent rating... I'm only going with Very Good because of the "industrial" feel of the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoopersGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments. They are greatly appreciated. I am pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I am happy to say that all of our rooms come with the full kitchen, which includes: full-size refrigerators, coffee makers, microwave, toaster, and oven. They are also all fully stocked with all of the utensils that would be needed in the kitchen. We hope that if you are ever passing through the area again that you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I took a weekend getaway to Cincinnati and have previously stayed at Wyndham hotels, so we thought we would try out Hawthorn. We were pleased before we ever even arrived! It was easy access from the highway, easy to find. Tucked back off the road away from traffic noise and secluded. The lady at the front desk was wonderful. Check-in was a breeze. The room was extremely clean! The bed was phenomenal. Although we did not use our kitchen, it was fully equipped with everything you may need. The pool was great. The hot breakfast was amazing- they have trays so you may take your breakfast back to your room- we loved that option! We had left to get dinner and came in late and I was pleased to have to use my key-card to re-enter the building. It felt safe there. Arriving to fresh cookies at check in was a plus! Check out took all of 30 seconds. We will most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms have a full kitchen
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittaniW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

I am delighted to hear about your stay with our hotel. It sounds as though it was very enjoyable and you took advantage of many of our amenities. Thank you so much for your sharing about your stay. I hope that on your next weekend getaway to Cincinnati you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

One of the better hotels that we have been too. Room was very nice and spacious. Pool was great. Very much enjoyed the free cookies at the front door! Would consider again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

I greatly appreciate your review. I am happy to say that we have fresh cookies at the desk 24-hours a day. Hope to have you stay with us again soon! ~Shaun Pan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I was impressed with this hotel even before I arrived. I flew from Washington DC to Columbus, Ohio and then drove from there to Cincinnati with friends. Unfortunately there was a horrible accident on I-70 so it took us about five hours to get there. (It should have taken less than two). At some point it dawned on me--- around 10 PM--that I should call the hotel to ensure that I still had a room. As soon as the woman picked up the telephone she knew immediately who I was and told me that she knew I was flying in from DC and had left a message for me. She was wonderful! This has never happened to me before.
When we finally arrived, I got to meet this terrific woman who was working the night shift. After all of those hours in the car-we were tired and grouchy- she provided much needed comic relief. It was much appreciated! Before we knew it we were all laughing! The check-in was very smooth and the room was very comfortable. The rate was extremely reasonable, especially considering what you got. Breakfast is included but there is no place to sit and eat. They set up a buffet near the lobby. There is a sofa and several chairs, but there are trays so you can always take the food back to your room. There is a small workout room, which I did not use-just three pieces of equipment, and a small office with just one computer. But there was never anyone using it so I had no problems. One complaint I do have is the coffee. It was not very good. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel. And if you are lucky enough to arrive when “the lady with the red hair who works at night” is there, it will make your stay that much more enjoyable. I promised her I would not use her name. ☺

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We certainly do appreciate your feedback and it is a pleasure to hear of your satisfaction with our front desk employee. We hope that you come back and visit us again soon. ~Shaun Pan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed at the Hawthorn for business that was very easy get to from interstate and local roads. Many surrounding places to eat breakfast or dinner. I had a full kitchen room that was very spacious and it had everything I needed for the short stay. The breakfast was a very simple hot breakfast with ceral and donuts, but there was not much room to sit and eat. They did offer trays to take food back up to the room via the very slow elevator. Howevcer, this was a very good price for the room and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishhead101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience at our hotel. I would like to let you know that we do have plans of constructing a more functional breakfast area, with a lot of additional seating. We look to begin this project within the year. I am pleased to hear your satisfaction with the full kitchen in the room. I am happy to say that all of our rooms do come equipped with full kitchens. We hope that business brings you back to the area again and that you choose our hotel for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews