We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“:(” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krohn Conservatory

Krohn Conservatory
Ranked #10 of 163 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“:(”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

No butterfly exhibit when we were there ....but nice walk amongst plants . Beautiful fragrant plants ...kids loved the train displays .i'm sure my niece will take the children back for Santa

Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    177
    44
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Butterfly Exhibit is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We go to Conservatory only about once a year but I went for the Mother's Day treat this year and the Butterfly exhibit for I had never been. WOW! If you have never been to the Butterflies - you should make an effort to. It is awesome!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Egoldy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Entrance fee was minimal. I so enjoyed the conservatory, very educational, especially for those who love gardening. It is a nice place to take children because those who were there with their parents had many nice comments about everything they were seeing. Gift store is reasonably priced.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank emf145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice and free! It is a little small. I haven't ever been to a butterfly show. I am a plant lover, so I could always see more. The surrounding area - Eden park is fun too.

Helpful?
Thank Zincy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for visitors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came for the Butterfly Show and it was fantastic--we had visitors from England, and they were impressed. I was very pleased with all of the wonderful perks that this place and its atmosphere provided. It was a real treat!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mimirose29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Krohn Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing