We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”
Review of Krohn Conservatory

Krohn Conservatory
Ranked #12 of 182 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We go down to Cincinnati every year to see our family. My daughters just love this place because they can see all different pants and trees. They have everything set up always beautiful. We love the huge tree that is decorated as soon as you walk in. We have pictures in front of that tree every year.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank MoonstoneHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    202
    52
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
272 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A botanical treasure in Eden Park”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Even in the dead of winter, you can find eternal sunshine and green in the Krohn Conservatory. Around the winter holidays, they have a spectacular display of poinsettias. Whenever you go, it is a floral delight for young and old.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Konstandena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Free visit to quaint botanical garden”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Located in Eden Park, this conservatory is worth a visit if you're in the area. It's small, only took us 40 minutes to walk through, but it's free. They also have a "butterfly show" in the springtime.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank PLHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“As beautiful as ever.......”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I remember going here when we visited my Grandma who lived in Norwood. It was always what we did after having lunch. As a little girl, I remembered the big Palm House and the cave and waterfall. Although it didn't look as "big" as remembered, it was still spectacular.
I was so happy we decided to stop.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank bonitasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Just go. You'll love it. Bring the kids. Enjoy the park too. Last I checked, there were iguanas hiding in the 'jungle room'. Keep an eye out.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank possidiblities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Krohn Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing