We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Way yummy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buona Terra

Buona Terra
Ranked #9 of 49 Dessert in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Buona Terra is a locally owned, European inspired Gelateria, Creperie, and Macaron bakery located in the Mount Lookout Square. Buona Terra, Italian for Good Earth, represents everything that our team is passionate about - from locally sourced farm fresh produce, to the locally reclaimed beech wood used throughout the design of our shop. We firmly believe that using local products and supporting local businesses is the key to providing the highest quality desserts for our community. Daily, we handcraft everything from scratch in our store with the freshest ingredients, using no preservatives and no hormones. Additionally, as one of Ohio's only gelateria's who handcrafts gelato using the traditional Italian techniques and processes, we proudly guarantee that our gelato is the best you'll ever have..
Level Contributor
227 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Way yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Oh my. This is amazing. The flavors are so intense and delicious. Gelato is so good and the staff is friendly and pretty fast. They were very busy but still friendly. Highly recommend the plum, blood orange, green apple, coconut chocolate and more (friends all sampled each other's).

Helpful?
2 Thank TwotimesMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, OH
Level Contributor
263 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Tasty, quick, fresh food - we'll be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My friend and I ate here for the 1st time Tuesday about 5:30pm. We were the only customers so we had time to try several samples of gelato. All were very good, but I chose the chocolate and she chose the Crème brûlée.

We also both ordered crepes. I had the Greco and she got the Turkey Muenster. Both were delicious and it was fun to watch the crepes being made.

The store was clean and neat and the server was nice.
We WILL be back and tell our friends about it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Gelato!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This Gelato was hands down the best I have ever tasted!! After asking to taste the entire display, I am to conclude that my favorite flavor was the Earl Grey. It tastes like a super Italian French Vanilla, if that makes any sense! The place is quaint and clean and the staff is beyond accommodating and friendly. Love this place, definitely my new go to for desserts!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank klk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUONA TERR A, General Manager at Buona Terra, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It means a great deal to us that you said it's the best gelato you've ever tasted. We strive to make each hand-crafted batch using the authentic Italian Hot Process. Come back soon!

-Buona Terra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
658 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Delicious crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Since the closure of it's just crepes, I've now found a new spot to get my fill. Have only tried the savory ones so far but they exceeded my expectations. Not quite as full loaded with ingredients, but very high quality. Especially the delicious seasoned crepe batter that they use.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUONA TERR A, Manager at Buona Terra, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review about our crepes! We are especially grateful for your compliment on our savory crepe batter! We make both our sweet and savory batter in house. We did a Menu Refresh earlier this year, so there may be some new offerings since the last time you've been here. Thanks again for visiting. -Buona Terra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Very cute place with very friendly service. Their gelato is the real deal! It tastes just like the gelato in Italy. It's so flavorful and smooth. This place is fantastic!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JC0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUONA TERR A, Manager at Buona Terra, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for your review! We have an amazing Architect to thank for our shop's design who is a part-owner. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience! Come back soon! -Buona Terra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buona Terra also viewed

 

Been to Buona Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing