We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing waffles!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste of Belgium

Taste of Belgium
Reserve with OpenTable
Taste of Belgium is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #97 of 1,952 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Bar, American, Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Taste of Belgium Short Vine is a full service Belgian restaurant. We serve breakfast, lunch, dinner and one-of-a-kind weekend brunch. We serve both traditional and "Belgianized" food. Our food is fun but familiar, approachable and affordable. All are welcome. We have 24 beers on draft with a focus on Belgian, Belgian-style and local beers.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing waffles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

TOB waffles and chicken are the best. I love their crispy chicken with hot sauce combined with waffle and sweet maple syrup. Its the perfect combination. My new favorite breakfast hangout. There waffles are so good we take a bag home with us every time we go. Their crepes are delicious as well. How can you go wrong with Nutella?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Waffle & Chicken = don't question it - just order it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have had the waffles from here in a to-go bag from Findlay Market before, but finally went to one of the actual restaurants for breakfast last weekend. The food was incredible and the atmosphere was great!
My boyfriend and I ordered the waffle & chicken, which was a breaded chicken breast (boneless) and a waffle, with a small salad on the side. SO so so good, and not too heavy.

The parking at this location is easy and well lit, with an easy-access walkthrough door from the lot to the main street next door to the restaurant.

It was $21 for two waters, and two orders of waffle & chicken + tip.

I think next time I'll get a seat on the front patio.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fotopunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
162 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Great Belgian beers and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

An excellent spot for lunch near the Univ of Cincinnati area. Oustanding beer selection and great burgers.
Just be careful drinking 9% beer! After two, don't operate any machinery.
A fun place with pleasant staff.


Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank YukonRoadKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chicken and waffles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Known for their chicken and waffles, we got a few beers and sat at the counter and watched them make dozens of waffles as we ate our chicken and waffle. The waffles are DENSE and rich...but really delicious. We went to the OTR location.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingAdvice4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great brunch option near University!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had previously visited the OTR Taste and liked it. This one was just as good. Lots of interesting menu choices - husband and I both had brunch burger(burger on a waffle...fascinating). Others had omelette (enjoyable but rather bland) and eggs with Nutella/Banana crepe. Might I say the Nutella crepe was to DIE for good.....cannot imagine the caloric load but as a treat, it was scrumptious! Prices were reasonable for quality! Worth a visit for sure!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PANancyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Belgium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing