We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very memorable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sitwell's Coffee House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sitwell's Coffee House
Ranked #35 of 46 Coffee & Tea in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Neighborhood: Clifton
Salinas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very memorable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This place kinda reminded me of the little bohemian type coffehouses in Santa Cruz,Ca, which is closer to me than Cinci! I was visiting a good freind of mine who frequents the place. I never thought cucumber and salami would make a good sandwhich, but it sure did,yummmmmy! Had a very nice waitress and the place is a hip,rustic, upbeat place mainly for 20-somethings, but get by the nose peircings and tatoos, the food there is really good!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Merc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service and drinks fine, extremely noisy.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you want to be able to hear the people you're with, you might be disappointed. The last several times I've been there, it's been so noisy I couldn't hear my friend, who was sitting about 2 feet away.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank samanth879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We love to go to local coffee shops in every city we visit but this one wasn't a favorite. Just wanting a coffee to go and not sitting down felt awkward. The staff acted like not many people wanted coffee to go. Decorations are a bit extreme and the place isn't the cleanest. To top it all off the coffee was okay but nothing worth going back for the next day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KCorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great coffee and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

They have free wi-fi and great coffee. Their service is good and quick enough to stop in for a bite before seeing a movie at the Esquire. This is a college town / neighborhood so you will likely see a wide variety of people (so people watching will be part of the night's entertainment.)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaS713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I used to visit this coffee place often when I was in school and I absolutely love this place. They have amazing coffee and very interesting coffee cocktail drinks. I have never really tried their food though.

Overall I would say this is a fine coffee place with great comfortable ambiance.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monkey-in-town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sitwell's Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Sitwell's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing