We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #14 of 51 Dessert in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Handcrafted for Five Generations Since 1870. Louis and Regina Graeter started handcrafting Graeter's Ice Cream in 1870. Today, generations later, we proudly remain family owned and operated. This is made possible thanks to you, our legion of loyal fans. For a century and a half, Graeter's has remained steadfast in our commitment to making ice cream in 2 gallon French Pots one batch at a time.
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Big rooms, great showers with a different feel than your normal hotel..A nice change of pace from our usual stays at the westin in downtown Cinci..a great meal at Quarter Bistro across the street and Terry`s Turf is only four miles away...Nice town to go walking and exploring and the restaurant in the hotel has nice patio and solid food..

Helpful?
Thank AaronRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“how can you go wrong with Greaters?”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The best treats in the world. The prices sounds high until you taste the Quality. The dark chocolate chips in all there chip flavors are the best you ever tasted.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bob60993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ash, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Raspberry Chocolate CHIP”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

OMG....found this flavor when we first moved to Cincy...just bury me now...put it in the coffin for the trip...WHY did we not have this in California, Florida or Maryland? This particular site has a very personable manager and staff- never disappointed. ALWAYS a friendly exchange with them...STOP HERE! We did for directions to a race starting point and were blown away!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
698 reviews
462 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Al'some”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The food here was great and I thought the icecream was 100% great my only complaint is that they had no restroom in the ice cream place and a little slow other than that it was a great experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I can't get past Chocolate Raspberry Chip”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Do you really call that a chip? Those huge hunks of delicious dark chocolate the size of a small Easter Bunny? Graeters is heaven on Earth. Buy the Raspberry chip and buy a hand packed carton of some other flavor for later.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Texana55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing