We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Al'some” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #6 of 41 Bakeries in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Description: Handcrafted for Five Generations Since 1870. Louis and Regina Graeter started handcrafting Graeter's Ice Cream in 1870. Today, generations later, we proudly remain family owned and operated. This is made possible thanks to you, our legion of loyal fans. For a century and a half, Graeter's has remained steadfast in our commitment to making ice cream in 2 gallon French Pots one batch at a time.
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
525 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Al'some”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The food here was great and I thought the icecream was 100% great my only complaint is that they had no restroom in the ice cream place and a little slow other than that it was a great experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I can't get past Chocolate Raspberry Chip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Do you really call that a chip? Those huge hunks of delicious dark chocolate the size of a small Easter Bunny? Graeters is heaven on Earth. Buy the Raspberry chip and buy a hand packed carton of some other flavor for later.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Texana55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Some of the Best Ice Creme I every had !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Are friend made a point for us to try the best ice crème in the county made locally in Cincinnati. I never heard of Graiters before, but it is exceptional ice crème not to be missed if you’re in the area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaxExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream and Pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The manager was very kind to the small children with us. Ice Cream was outstanding in a quaint clean shop.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Curt909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mmmmm, ince cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I picked up a couple cones here and walked around the quiet village.
We got the chocolate, chocolate rasberry, and chocolate chip cookie dough.
Very good.
Nice people.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrkwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing