We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite spots!”
Review of Bella Luna Restaurant - CLOSED

Bella Luna Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Beechmont
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of our favorite spots!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The service and food at Bella Luna are always great. The atmosphere is fun and cozy at the same time. There is a nice sense of family here too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smcsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    40
    12
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Food is always delicious and the local owners ensure that your experience is a delight. Be sure to try the bread pudding for dessert!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanetCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dzucker@fuse.net
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful servers, delicious Italian food”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a warm, friendly place. The day we went, we went with another couple, Two different couples were also there at the same time. Its that kind of place, warm and inviting with excellent food and reasonably priced. Try the mystery wine bucket. Always a winner. Vegetarian and pescaterian friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank davidiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great family owned Italian restaurant!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We visited Bella Luna restaurant again this past week and it was wonderful as usual. I think we've been there more than 20 times over the past 5 years and it has never disappointed us. Harry and his daughter are at the restaurant on most evenings and frequently stop by the table to make sure everything is going well. Our favorite dishes include the Osso Bucco, the Eggplant Parmesan, and just about of the pastas. The only issue you'll likely encounter with Bella Luna is finding it. I would strongly recommend that you go to Columbia Parkway via Red Bank Highway then go East toward Cincinnati. Take the first exit onto Eastern Avenue. After about half a mile or so Bella Luna will be on the right on the first floor of a big red brick building. Parking can be an issue since the popular Terry's Turf Club is next door. On Saturday nights there is an auxiliary parking lot across the street which is very convenient. The value for the money is also outstanding and they've handled fairly large groups for me in the past with ease. I would strongly recommend Bella Luna for couples or families.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food ?Prices”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food is quite good at Bella Luna - portions generous. However the prices that one pays are high for the overall atmosphere and location. If they are to be a higher class restaurant that is for a special event then they should improve the environment (no bench seating with pillows to make up for lack of comfort). If the prices were a bit more reasonable for a neighborhood Italian restaurant - my rating would be at the top -. We spent the same amount as a recent visit to the Palace where we were treated in an exception fashion with excellent food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DotCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Luna Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing