We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ice Cream on the Planet, as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #16 of 51 Dessert in Cincinnati
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Handcrafted for Five Generations Since 1870. Louis and Regina Graeter started handcrafting Graeter's Ice Cream in 1870. Today, generations later, we proudly remain family owned and operated. This is made possible thanks to you, our legion of loyal fans. For a century and a half, Graeter's has remained steadfast in our commitment to making ice cream in 2 gallon French Pots one batch at a time.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream on the Planet, as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I moved away from Cincinnati about 20 years ago, and other than my mother, I missed Graeters Ice Cream the most. Those chips are incredible. We are finally getting some flavors available in pints in this area, but having a sundae onsite with bittersweet topping is always a treat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarieCWTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best ice ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Some many great flavors that it is hard to decide on just one. Whenever we have out of town guests, they want to go to Graeter's!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TripleCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago vicinity
Level Contributor
213 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Decadent treats!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

Fantastic baked goods, ice creams and candies. If I didn't care about gaining 45 lbs, I'd eat there every day. We don't live in Cincinnati, so we pack a small cooler to fill on a Graeter's outing every trip there.

Although you can have a breakfast pastry there, the baked goods are mainly for carry-out. But on summer evenings, the ice cream parlor does brisk business. Expect a line on a hot night.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigTool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“best ice cream in cincy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2008

best ice cream in cincy.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great ice cream without...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2007

Great ice cream without leaving your car. The Swiss Chocolate Sundae is especially tasty.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing