We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cincinnati
Post
Inbox
Search

“good food, a little pricey”

Nick & Tom's Restaurant & Bar
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #170 of 2,310 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 22, 2019

they have great appitizers. I recommend the stuffed mushroom, Excellent! Try to get there a little early, it gets crowded and parking may be an issue .

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank drjayboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2019

We have lived on the Westside for a while and this was our first time at Nick and Tom's. It was a great experience!! The food was wonderful and the staff was really friendly. I had the G.O.A.T and my husband had The Big Easy and we both enjoyed every bite. I will definitely be back sooner than later.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lawren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We had a party at Nick and Tom’s April 14th with 20+ people and our servers went out of their way to insure we had an excellent time! Everyone’s food came out fresh and hot and delicious.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ggilbert5517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshS3703, Manager at Nick & Tom's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thanks for the great review. I’m glad everything went great for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Westside of Cincinnati does not have the restaurant choices that the Eastside does. We have not been here in over 10 years. They have divided the restaurant and made a "bar" area. It is likely a good move. However, the place is so loud that it is difficult to talk over dinner.

The food was great, and the prices are right. Service was also great. We really enjoyed our evening with another couple there. Definitely a place we will go to more often.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drdeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

This place used to have a very good steak so not sure if they changed where they get their steaks from or if the chef has changed but be careful how you order your steak If you order it medium well you can bet it is over cooked and very tough to eat. This steak is priced way too high (28.00) for a poor cut of meat. Their menu needs to be redone and its bad to say but the chicken pot pie may be the safest thin to order. They do have awesome ranch dressing that they make there.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank dbaker153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick & Tom's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Nick & Tom's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing