We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rustic Texas theme atmosphere, tasty food”

Pit To Plate Barbeque
Ranked #665 of 1,964 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rustic Texas theme atmosphere, tasty food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I love the wings here. You can get fried wings anywhere and they all taste the same. Try the roasted wings here. They are outstanding. They taste so good you don't need sauce even though they have six different kinds.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcbearcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just a good BBQ place. The sauces are good and unique. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank robmichel2854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Our Mt. Healthy "Go-to" for Lunch”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I've been spending more time in Mt. Healthy lately since a friend bought a farm and is in the middle of restoring it, so we've been checking out the local eateries. Pit to Plate is our go-to for a quick/hearty lunch. The BBQ is oh-so good, and the coleslaw is a great partner for the pork. The folks here are friendly and take really good care of us every time we show up. They love Mt. Healthy and so do we!!! ...and I'm sure you'll get a kick out of the decor.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Maybe it was an off night for brisket?”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Visited for carry out. Service and sides were excellent. However, the brisket we received was a pile of greasy, small pieces. Based upon the other reviews, perhaps it was an off night (it was a Friday during lent). Unfortunately, brisket was so poor, I would not return to see if that were the case.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveltounwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best sauces in town.”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

they have the best sauces in town. Everyone can find something on the menu they would like, Excellent variety of smoked food. Great Live bands. nice staff and owner. the only drawback is the babyback ribs on occassion don't have a flavor. I eat here about 4 times a month, so I am familar with the Babybacks. never figured out why.
Excellent place to take a date or your whole family.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nevelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pit To Plate Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Pit To Plate Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing