We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rustic Texas theme atmosphere, tasty food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pit To Plate Barbeque

Pit To Plate Barbeque
Ranked #780 of 1,944 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rustic Texas theme atmosphere, tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I love the wings here. You can get fried wings anywhere and they all taste the same. Try the roasted wings here. They are outstanding. They taste so good you don't need sauce even though they have six different kinds.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcbearcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just a good BBQ place. The sauces are good and unique. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank robmichel2854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Our Mt. Healthy "Go-to" for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I've been spending more time in Mt. Healthy lately since a friend bought a farm and is in the middle of restoring it, so we've been checking out the local eateries. Pit to Plate is our go-to for a quick/hearty lunch. The BBQ is oh-so good, and the coleslaw is a great partner for the pork. The folks here are friendly and take really good care of us every time we show up. They love Mt. Healthy and so do we!!! ...and I'm sure you'll get a kick out of the decor.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Maybe it was an off night for brisket?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Visited for carry out. Service and sides were excellent. However, the brisket we received was a pile of greasy, small pieces. Based upon the other reviews, perhaps it was an off night (it was a Friday during lent). Unfortunately, brisket was so poor, I would not return to see if that were the case.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveltounwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best sauces in town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

they have the best sauces in town. Everyone can find something on the menu they would like, Excellent variety of smoked food. Great Live bands. nice staff and owner. the only drawback is the babyback ribs on occassion don't have a flavor. I eat here about 4 times a month, so I am familar with the Babybacks. never figured out why.
Excellent place to take a date or your whole family.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nevelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pit To Plate Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Pit To Plate Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing