We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your usual pizza”

Pomodori's Pizzeria
Ranked #290 of 1,961 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not your usual pizza”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I love the food this place puts out. But make no mistake, if you're looking for your run-of-the-mill pepperoni pizza, you're in the wrong place. Their pizza is a lot more specialty, almost artisan. Try the chicken and spinach or the Holler for your Doller. Totally worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Topher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    7
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not so great”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This restaurant seems to be slipping. Service was not the greatest. The greens in my salad were pretty much rotting. I picked through the whole thing to get some edible bites. The rest was black and slimy. The pasta was great, but the artichoke pizza was quite bland. Not like it used to be !!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindy0516Cincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Ohoi
1 review
“12/18/2011 experience”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We have not been to this restaurant in Montgomery in years. We remember the apple pizza for dessert. The service was exceptionally poor, but the pizzas' were good. We actually had to get up and go get the waitress to take our order, we sat so long. Pizzas were warm not hot. Even getting the waitress to get the the bill to us took a long time. I don't get it... customer service for repeat business should be the #1 priority. Unfortunately we will not be going back there again. I don't want to spend an entire evening at a pizza parlor. Not recommended for dining in, maybe for takeout only.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taxman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mmm garlic breaddddd”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Went here with friends. Fantastic garlic bread. Gotta try it (order with red sauce). We also had some wood fired pizza (one with pepperoni another with bacon). The sauce of the pizza tasted super fresh and the bacon is real strips of bacon not fall bacon bits.
Friends had chicken Parmesan and said it was one of the best ever. Giant portions.

Lemonade is fresh and awesome too!

Will definitely be returning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fotopunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Our Last Visit to Pomi's”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We used to go to Pomi's in Clifton and loved the pizza and the prices. When they moved to Montgomery things changed. Wine prices soared, service was spotty and the pizza wasn't as good a value. We tried it a couple of times and this was our last visit. Maybe they tried to adjust their prices to take advantage of the upscale Montgomery neighborhood as compared to the low-budget college crowd in Clifton but the end result was dissapointing, in my humble opinion.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
Thank BobShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pomodori's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing