We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fridays”
Review of T.G.I. Friday's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T.G.I. Friday's
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Morrow
2 reviews
“Fridays”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fridays is one of my favorite american restaurants because they have so much value and i love there deal on appetizers on Thursdays I always get the pot stickers because they are SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sophiawhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waiter Argued With Customers”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

To make a long story short, terrible service started with being sat without menus, and after we ordered and warned our waiter that I am allergic to onions, ordered salmon and shrimp, which was not listed as having onions on it. Salmon came out covered in caramelized something on it, so I tried it. They were onions. My mother had eaten there several times before and said that she'd never seen any onions on it. When I told the waiter that a mistake had been made, he told me it hadn't. He continuously argued and then left the table. The next time he came back he continued to insist that he didn't make a mistake. After arguing with the waiter several times and as we were preparing to leave, the manager FINALLY came over to apologize for the mistake... But we still paid full price. All in all the worst service I've had in a long time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scottr496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Your average TGI's”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Like the title says..It's a typical Fridays. Food is the same as any other one, and the only time I go is late at night when everyone else closes.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MDS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a good time....”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Andrea always waits on us at the bar......Ray of sunshine with great service combo! Food is a good value. Atmosphere is always good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretentious, overpriced food.”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Since it will be short the good first
Nicely decorated and clean
People were friendly
It was across the street from my hotel
The potato skins appetizer was excellent
Kids liked the ribs and chicken strips
Now the bad
Every entree on the adult menu just looks like they are trying too hard
Somebody fell in love with garnishes, steak, mashed potatoes, corn, fries, chicken breast all covered with what I believe was chives.
Definitely on the high side price wise. $82 for 2 adults and 3 kids. Most similar chains run us $50-$60
We kept getting Cokes that tasted like Dr Pepper(The waitress was very nice about our asking for new drinks and even explained how they have 4 different sodas coming out of the same place so they get mixed, apparently it's a common problem)

Really the best part of my visit was stopping at the Kohl's behind this place and finding a Jacket I had been looking for 80% off that made up for the extra $30 I felt like I just spent on a subpar meal. I should have known better when at 7:30PM the employees outnumbered the customers. If the hostess and Waitress hadn't been so nice it would've gotten a one.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.G.I. Friday's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing