We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Pleasantly Surprised~”
Review of Red Roost Tavern

Red Roost Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Roost Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 2,164 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Find new tastes and fresh flavors at Red Roost Tavern. Delicious, locally sourced ingredients are the centerpiece of our farm to table concept restaurant. Savor a carefully crafted menu cultivated from the freshest local foods, and satisfy your appetite for unique culinary surprises. Sustainable, fresh ingredients help our chefs create deliciously innovative dishes. Host an event in the semi-private dining room, which accommodates up to 14 people for delectable celebrations, or stop into the bar for happy hour, where you can savor some of our best bites, wines and signature drinks.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in this restaurant after a late Reds game & were surprised to find the kitchen still open at 11 something (closer to midnight). We ordered simple sandwiches (a bacon cheeseburger & a turkey pesto) which came with seasoned waffle fries. The sandwiches were generous in size & all items were cooked/prepared perfectly & were delivered quickly. What a great surprise it was~

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Beachlovingirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 193 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Can’t complain about accommodations nor the food. On the other hand, there’s no reason for $12 hamburgers or $8 beers even in this location.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Q3717VVmarkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We were just looking for a quick bite after attending the Reds game but wanted to get away from the crowds of the ballpark. The Red Roost is located inside the Hyatt in downtown Cincinnati. Very quaint little place . You can come dressed casual yet we had kids in there having dinner before their prom. Nice bar area if you just want to sit and have drinks and appetizers. We actually split a few dishes. We had crab cakes, a margarita flatbread and the smoked brisket tacos. All were excellent. Large drink menu. Plenty of craft beer selections if you are into that. I would definitely go back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank emmaretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

They serve a classic club sandwich that is a sandwich that lives up to its name. Very tasty, reasonably priced, and served with a smile. I would go back there again in a heartbeat!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 621joeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

My family and I ate here after opening day in Cincinnati, we were pleasantly suprised that the food was good, looked gourmet and was reasonably priced. Only drawback that it seemed the bar partrons were catered to more than the restaurant patrons.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank rhansfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Roost Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Red Roost Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing