We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Say Hi to Sherry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #681 of 1,954 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Painted Post, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Say Hi to Sherry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Got a great server, enjoyed a nice salad and steak. Steak wasn't that good but the atmosphere was good and the price reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seven_Ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    27
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Always the same no matter which one you in. Fast friendly and good food. We love the store in front, love to get my mints every time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington WV
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Alwasy Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great place for breakfast or for lunch and dinner. Always friendly. Great store full of intersting things. Love the fireplace and the food is very affordable. You can't lose by going to Cracker Barrel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoctorZom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Lick, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Always love the Cracker Barrel and it was right next to our hotel. We had dinner there after a long day of troubles; our van broke down, wipers quit in the middle of a down pour. It was nice to be able to sit down and relax in this nice, quiet atmosphere after such a hard day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A different experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Over the years I have eaten at Cracker Barrels a few times. The food is definitely Southern and American comfort. I used to enjoy it, but I guess what has changed are my expectations. The menu is heavy on unhealthy food from fried foods to gravies and salty biscuits. Clearly popular with the older generation. What was strange about this locations was the lack of a crowd. I've always had to wait in line - that's what the rocking chairs outside are for - but here the restaurant was probably only a quarter-full at 5:45PM. Nice April day so not the weather. Perhaps too early in the season for travellers. The other thing I noticed was that the manager went around to the tables asking the customers about their experience. This was a nice touch, except he only stopped at tables with more than 2 diners. As a solo diner I don't get it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing