We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

First off is the location is super... Norwood exit right on 71.... However being 100ft from an 8 lane highway means there is definitely freeway noise. Keeping your room furnace on high does mute most of the highway roar. Otherwise a super clean hotel with nice rooms, a great shower, and attentive staff. Price.... Expensive. Biggest room knock is where the tv is located when you have a king bed room. Would definitely recommend based on cleanliness and great and convenient location.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Canovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Canovak1, we love our location too! Our staff works very hard to keep up with the cleanliness of the hotel, I'm glad you noticed! Our ownership worked very hard to eliminate as much highway noise as possible, prior to opening the hotel. Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    42
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
52
26
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We travelled to Cincinnati for a family event and the Courtyard Midtown was the Hotel where all of the out of town guests stayed. The staff was impressively pleasant upon check-in and handled individualized gift baskets without a hitch. The design of the Hotel was well done, from the placement of the business computers in the lobby to the breakfast/lounge area. We stayed in one of their suites, and our room was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed for our stay, including coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and bar sink. The bathroom was well appointed and the shower spacious. The only issue was the placement of the towel bar in relation to the shower door, but I would certainly give them a "pass" on this. The staff consistently greeted our comings and goings and seemed genuinely interested in making sure that our stay was going well. As it happened to be the 4th of July, our wall of windows in the room provided a great view of both the downtown fireworks display as well as at least four other displays in the surrounding area. All in all a great stay. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the area - very convenient to both downtown and the suburbs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmiller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
kmiller123, we are glad you had a great stay with us! We hope there will be many more in the future! Thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here for a night because movers finished packing our house. Very new hotel, I remember it being built last year. Excellent shape, very clean, well-appointed. Bathroom was in great shape, large shower, really enjoyed our stay. Front desk staff was good and dining area is very cool. Location is excellent, next to 71 and convenient to all the shops at Rookwood and Hyde Park. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Griffey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review, Griffey R! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the move went smoothly for you and you are enjoying your new location. When you come back to the area don't forget to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

On a business meeting in Cincinnati. This a new hotel in a transitional area. Many good restaurants in walking distance and an outside all. The hotel is about 6 miles from downtown with easy access to the highway. A little pricey but clean and good internet. Worth the stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jsar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
jsar34, thank you for your wonderful review, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also enjoy our location; there are so many shops and restaurants within walking distance! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Still close to downtown but close to Blue Ash, Kenwood Mall and there's a shopping center across the road that has Nordstrom's Rack, Whole Foods, Seasons 52 etc... Have stayed there twice and it's clean, modern and the staff are warm and friendly. Wish they had breakfast included but that's typical of Courtyard Marriotts. Do prefer to be on inner side of hotel since it is positioned on a highway and it can get noisy but that's why I always travel with earplugs!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyTO w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us lilyTO w. Thank you for the review, we enjoy our location as well, there is so much to do in the area! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and well appointed with desk and seating a area. Bathrooms are large and amply stocked with towels and toiletries (and a hair dryer). Each room has a tv, small refrigerator and coffee brewer with complimentary coffee/tea. Breakfast is decent but pricey if you choose the egg platter.......coffee and other drinks plus lunch/dinner also available. Many restaurants and a good deli are a short walk across the street. Overall, great location. Very friendly staff!
There is only one washer and dryer. The pool is quite small and exercise room very basic.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Tula K, thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is by far the nicest Courtyard I've stayed at. The Bistro food and bar staff are so accommodating and friendly. Rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfortable. This is a GREAT value for you money. The hotel is within walking distance to about 7 restaurants and the location is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael19792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Michael19792014, thank you for your awesome review! Our Bistro staff works hard to serve our guests, I am glad they were able to help you. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood
Address: 3813 Edwards Rd, Some Gps Require Norwood As City Name, Cincinnati, OH 45209-1149
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore one of the most inviting Cincinnati, Ohio, hotels. Whether traveling for business or leisure, Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood makes all of your travel expectations successful. From the moment you arrive, you'll be greeted by our friendly and accommodating staff while settling in one of our attractive Cincinnati hotel suites. Enjoy comfortable spaces designed for work or relaxation or dine in at The Bistro - "Eat.Drink.Connect." The Bistro is your food and beverage destination for great breakfast choices in the morning and cocktails and dinner options during the evening. The Bistro always has an assortment of Grab N' Go options for our busy guests, but if you prefer a more relaxed meal, our friendly wait staff is more than happy to help you. Recharge or work in this unforgettable Cincinnati Courtyard hotel featuring plush bedding, flexible work spaces and high-speed Internet, and enjoy our outdoor spaces, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing