We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In Cincinnati Often, This is our new Go-To Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In Cincinnati Often, This is our new Go-To Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our oldest son was at Xavier for 4 years and is now living and working in Cincinnati so we travel and stay there fairly often. Just stayed at this new property for the first time and we will definitely be back. It is new and clean and great location but most importantly all the staff we came into contact with were wonderful. A particular shout out to Joe at the front desk, he went out of his way to get me a cab to the casino (i missed the first one). It is a newly styled Courtyard, nothing lavish but it is clean, comfortable, quiet and accomodating. Mainy restaurants and shops within walking distance. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0veSun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review, L0veSun2. We are very lucky to have Joe as part of our team, he is fantastic! We're very glad that you like our new Refreshing Business model for the Courtyard, we knew our guests would! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    48
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
60
27
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We had our out of town guests stay here for our wedding in October. The staff was friendly, and extremely accommodating for such a large group. Amanda and Lindsay worked closely with us to make sure everything went well, and even let our guests use the shuttle to and from the reception. Very clean, very quite and highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Zac P we were thrilled to be part of your special day! We loved hosting your guests and taking them in the shuttle, very entertaining! If you or any out of town guests need to stay with us again you know where to find us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed here my last 3 visits to Ohio. The location is very convenient as it is only 10 minutes from my work office in Ohio. However, the big plus is that restaurants are walking distance. Convenience.Convenience. Convenience out side of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the highway. I have had a few sleepless nights becuase I got there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtrav03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
worldtrav03 thank you for you for coming back! We love that you have continued to stay with us, let us know if there is anything we can do for you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
233 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Single night stay, location is perfect for my business in town. Standard king bed, clean new and fresh, just the way I like it.

Staff was all super welcoming and pleasant. Good suggestions with regards to eating local.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Aw, 2worldtravelersnj, we love you too! Thank you for the fantastic review! We can't wait to see you again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Midtown on a recent trip to Cincinnati and it was a great hotel. This particular Courtyard is brand new, so it seemed especially clean. The lobby area was spacious with plenty of seating and a large store area so you could pick up whatever items you needed.

While this hotel is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Cincinnati, it's in a great area. Right across the street from the hotel are tons of restaurants and stores, including Buffalo Wild Wings, PF Changs, and many more.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 442lisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Lisa, we agree! We LOVE our location; there is so much to do in the area! As you stated we do have a nice size market with a variety of essential items and snacks that you can purchase if you don’t want to go out! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband has also been staying in Mason while in Cincinnati for business. I came for the weekend and chose this property. It's a beautiful new hotel with excellent staff& service. (Especially for a courtyard!?) The location is great-across the street(walking distance) is a Whole Foods, Buca, J Alexander's, Capital Grille, PF Changs, and shopping(gap, REI, banana republic etc). Close enough to downtown for dining etc as well-a quick drive. There is guest laundry, a small pool and a basic workout room with dumbbells, 2 treadmills, an elliptical & recumbent bike. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you, Lena99, for your review! We take pride in our exceptional service and staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was in town visiting the Horseshoe casino and stayed here because a Marriott partner hotel near the casino was full. What a treat this turned out to be. Only a short 5 minute drive to the casino. This place has so much to do around it. Great restaurant choices and shopping and nearby cool little neighborhoods. The other hotel did not have have near the choices. The hotel was new and very nice staff. will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us Angela B! We are so glad the other hotel did not have rooms available so you could give us a try :) We believe we are the perfect place to stay with so much to do in the surrounding area and being in a very convenient location! The next time you are pulling the slots give us a call; we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood
Address: 3813 Edwards Rd, Some Gps Require Norwood As City Name, Cincinnati, OH 45209-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore one of the most inviting Cincinnati, Ohio, hotels. Whether traveling for business or leisure, Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood makes all of your travel expectations successful. From the moment you arrive, you'll be greeted by our friendly and accommodating staff while settling in one of our attractive Cincinnati hotel suites. Enjoy comfortable spaces designed for work or relaxation or dine in at The Bistro - "Eat.Drink.Connect." The Bistro is your food and beverage destination for great breakfast choices in the morning and cocktails and dinner options during the evening. The Bistro always has an assortment of Grab N' Go options for our busy guests, but if you prefer a more relaxed meal, our friendly wait staff is more than happy to help you. Recharge or work in this unforgettable Cincinnati Courtyard hotel featuring plush bedding, flexible work spaces and high-speed Internet, and enjoy our outdoor spaces, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing