We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good family place”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Tower

Pizza Tower
Ranked #674 of 1,954 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
132 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“good family place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have always loved the Pizza Tower for delicious pizza and a fun atmosphere. This time the pizza was really thin on cheese, and that was a disappointment. They have changed their salads too and it wasn't quite as good as usual, although it did have bacon on it. They offer Coke Zero which is a plus. Very nice host, and the server was friendly.
Just a little disappointed in the pizza this time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    9
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

great food good prices and best of all the delivery right to your hotel door at red roof inn.the food is mouth watering

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SENA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati,Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

personnel are friendly.Service is quick and atmosphere is perfect

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank tall45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
391 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Pizza Tower is conveniently located right off the I 71 northbound exit of Mason-Montgomery and Fields-Ertel Road. (Go straight off the exit.) Look for the "Leaning Tower of Pisa" top to the building. There are several areas to this restaurant and the children tend to congregate on the lower level leaving the small first level to the adults where there are a few booths. The servers tend to be young and eager to please, the prices fair, and the food good. I love their veggie pasta which is served with a nice salad and garlic toast. At the checkout there are usually large homemade cookies and brownies selling for one dollar. This is a casual eatery, locally owned, serving pizzas, sandwiches, and salads.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tlynn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“It was just "ok".”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I had my first experience Friday March 10, 2012. I placed my order online. The system was easy to use and order was placed quickly. I picked the pizzas up with no problem and the people were helpful. They did forget my cookie that was on the order. A slight oversight, but kinda ruined the dessert part.

The pizza itself was just ok. Nothing special. We paid $50 for 3 large three toppings. Definately not a good value. We normally are able to get the same order at half the price at other chains. I don't mind spending the extra money if it is justified, but this really didn't hold up. The pizza reminded me of something like a Digiorno.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itsnevercoldthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Tower also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Pizza Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing