We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just "ok".”
Review of Pizza Tower

Pizza Tower
Ranked #194 of 1,979 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“It was just "ok".”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I had my first experience Friday March 10, 2012. I placed my order online. The system was easy to use and order was placed quickly. I picked the pizzas up with no problem and the people were helpful. They did forget my cookie that was on the order. A slight oversight, but kinda ruined the dessert part.

The pizza itself was just ok. Nothing special. We paid $50 for 3 large three toppings. Definately not a good value. We normally are able to get the same order at half the price at other chains. I don't mind spending the extra money if it is justified, but this really didn't hold up. The pizza reminded me of something like a Digiorno.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itsnevercoldthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    9
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olrando
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We had 3 buses of teenagers plus parents (pre arranged) for a late dinner. Service and food was great! Definitely will come again with just the family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, gonna eat it again when I go back!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in this area for one night before heading home. We got to the hotel too late to go out, so we decided to get a pizza and salad delivered. We really enjoyed their pizza! It was just different enough to seem like something new but familiar enough to be great comfort food. Sauce was very tasty and spread evenly, and the cheese covered the whole pie, wasn't sprinkled on like a lot of local places do. The salad was pretty standard, but had all fresh veggies in it. I recommend eating here if your going to be in the area and need a quick bite of some pizza pie!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohcoasterfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Stopped here looking for pizza slices to go. They do not sell slices. However, small pizza was very good. Service was quick and very pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elwebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“horrible service, food was bad, not very clean”
Reviewed August 4, 2008

horrible service, food was bad, not very clean

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Tower also viewed

Mason, Warren County
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Pizza Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing