We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #1,176 of 1,970 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
tbender
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

For a chain restaurant, everything was great. The food, service and selections. Prices are reasonable and coupons are always available .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“My steak was overcooked and service was bad!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have been to plenty of Outback restaurants and have come away very much pleased with the outcome but this is one that I can't recommend. My Outback special came out overcooked and they forgot to put cheese on my daughter's burger.

The service was not up to the norm and I will not return!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cincyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Outback Ever!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I grew up in Cincy so whenever I'm in town, I head to the Outback on Colerain near my parents house. In recent years it hasn't been great, but they have a new owner Patrick (we got to meet him!) and I think its made all the difference. He was very attentive to our experience and our food. Who knew that the owner would take some much interest in one couple. The service just seemed so much nicer. I love the loaded cheese fries, the bloomin onion, and wish I could bottle that tangy tomato dressing myself. So this is definitely my spot when I'm visiting my parents.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“gave it another try”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

we went back for another try. After last time

i didn't give it much hope. BOY was I WRONG!!!!!!!!!!
The service was fantastic , the food was better then just good, it was the best.....prime was cooked just right,salad was the best...I can only say it was eyeopening and we will be going again.....

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolfe48961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Yummy! Best Bloomin' Onion Ever!”
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Outback Steakhouse has a great family & friends atmosphere... & the bloomin' onion is amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madison2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing