We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Beat”

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #10 of 50 Dessert in Cincinnati
Description: Handcrafted for Five Generations Since 1870. Louis and Regina Graeter started handcrafting Graeter's Ice Cream in 1870. Today, generations later, we proudly remain family owned and operated. This is made possible thanks to you, our legion of loyal fans. For a century and a half, Graeter's has remained steadfast in our commitment to making ice cream in 2 gallon French Pots one batch at a time.
Restaurant details
Description: Handcrafted for Five Generations Since 1870. Louis and Regina Graeter started handcrafting Graeter's Ice Cream in 1870. Today, generations later, we proudly remain family owned and operated. This is made possible thanks to you, our legion of loyal fans. For a century and a half, Graeter's has remained steadfast in our commitment to making ice cream in 2 gallon French Pots one batch at a time.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hard to Beat”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Having spent a few years in the Cincy area, I always visit Graeter's. This time, my family and I went to the Kenwood location and it was great as usual. It is expanded beyond ice cream to include cakes, cookies and candy. Still, I go for the cream; this time Peanut Butter Chip although like most, my favorite is the Black Raspberry Chip! Can't go wrong with Graeter's.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvpigeonforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cohutta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yumm-o!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

When they tell you to go to Graeter's because it is the best.....do it. I had a Buckeye Gelato and it was creamy and amazing. My family believes in eating an after dinner ice cream every day during vacation so we had already been to Cold Stone Creamery, Bruster's, and Menchies. We had eaten at all of the other's previously, so this was a treat seeing as how it is local. Delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent, awesome, wow”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We visited Graeters on a recommendation from a local friend. He was on the money...Great ice cream, great service, great experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sc_knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Iconic Cincinnati Ice Cream”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

No trip to Cincinnati would be complete without a visit to one of the many Graeter's ice cream parlors. The ice cream is delicious and the chocolate chips are huge. The servings are very generous, with one scoop having almost as much ice cream as two scoops elsewhere. Order at the counter and then eat in or sit on one of the outside benches or carry out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTraveler8048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
270 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Heaven on a cone, in a cup, in your mouth and down the hatch”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is what "fresh" is all about. Can't add more to what has already been said about this establishment except that service is done with a smile in the most genuine and friendly way possible. Looking forward to visiting again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MASTERPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing