We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good eatin!”

Bobby's Burger Palace
Ranked #186 of 1,970 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Bobby's Burger Palace (BBP) presents signature burgers inspired by Chef Bobby Flay's extensive travels throughout America and love of the grill in a convenient casual setting.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good eatin!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A good variety of different burgers, will definitely try the grilled cheese next time. French fries hold their own and milk shakes were yummy. Would have liked to have one more option of sauce on the table to experiment with besides the basics (ketchup/mustard) and chipolte items. But I will be back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LightTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    38
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good burgers; perfect stop before the concert”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were headed to a concert at the casino for the second time. First time we tried Margaritaville and waited over an hour for average food and service. We decided to try Bobby Flay's place and were not disappointed. We waited about 15-20 minutes to order but the wait is timed to make sure the tables turn at the same time your food delivered to counter-type seating. The burgers were very good. Service very friendly and the seating close enough that you can't help but meet some new friends. We also tried the pear frozen margaritas and they were excellent! We will stop back. Total time to wait and eat was about 60 minutes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteelerPSUfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Loved this restaurant!!!! Primarily burgers, but WOW what burgers. Lots of options as well as having turkey burgers and chicken breasts as option for non-beef eaters. Fries were awesome and several types of condiments for all tastes. If you are in the mood for a burger and this is one of your options you have to give it a try!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice variety of burgers”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Inside the new Cincinnati Horseshoe casino, we opted for the BBP rather than the buffet for lunch. A nice variety of burgers and drinks, most burgers were in the $8 range, I had the Miami with ham and swiss on the burger-pretty good. We thought the burgers were rather small for the buns, but had a good flavor, service was quick. Fries were good and hot, chocolate malt was good, rather small for the price. Did enjoy ginger ale from the fountain and took a refill with me out into the casino.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Throwdown with Bobby Flay”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Bobby's Burger Palace also service chicken and turkey burgers! Let me say this first so if you're not just looking for hamburgers you know there is a slight variety. But it is definitely all sandwiches and fries. But don't be discouraged because this restaurant is good! Or should I say delicious? Located inside the Hollywood Casino in Cincinnati and from Iron Chef Bobby Flay, I just knew that the prices would be ridiculous, but I was wrong. Everything is reasonably prices, with sandwiches all priced from $7.50 on average. You do pay extra for fries, onion rings, etc. but it is well worth it as the portions are generous and very tasty. I had the buffalo chicken burger and is was delicious! The chicken breast was tender and juicy, the cheese was not overpowering, nor was the buffalo sauce.The special burger comes with chips on it, but you can get the chips included on any selection you make. I saw this concept on "Great Food Court Wars" so was mildly surprised to see it here as the chefs on that show introduced it as a fairly new concept.
The servers were friendly and fast, explaining what each of the sauces on the table were. The cashiers were helpful in explaining the menu items and choices. The line to place your order moved fast and there was ample seating. It also did not take forever for the food to reach the table and it was still hot! definitely a nice addition for taking a break from the tables and slots at the casino, or even just stopping in for a bite to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Burger Palace also viewed

 

Been to Bobby's Burger Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing