We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best turkey ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SmoQ

SmoQ
Ranked #100 of 1,952 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Best turkey ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had SmoQ catered for a business meeting. I got the turkey sandwich, it came with tortellini pasta. The bread was perfect, crust and soft, but the turkey was the star. Amazing smoke flavor, not too overwhelming, the turkey was moist and there was a good amount. Absolutely delish, am planning a trip to the restaurant soon, hoping that the brisket in the menu is as good as the turkey.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrstranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    48
    18
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service. Will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I had the Baby Back Ribs, which were superb. At the same time, I was eyeing 3-4 other meals on the table that looked amazing.

We had a large family party, yet the service was fantastic. We'll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elutzjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Closest to Kansas City-You Can Get!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We love everything!!! Bring a lot of family or an empty stomach, you're going to be full and they give you lots of food for the money!!! We had a Groupon!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Different and Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Its easy to get tired of eating the same old food when you go out. If you looking for some good smoked meat followed by some pretty fantastic southern sides, then this is the place to try. I had the Bison meatloaf and it was very good, the fried green tomatos were fantastic and the mac and cheese was superb!! My husband had the smoked fried chicken and was really impressed with the smoke flavor. They have a nice variety of food on their menu as well. We decided we will be going back for sure. To top it off the service was great. We were attended to with a great attitude and the manager made sure to stop by and check on us as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Cincy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

On a recent visit, my girlfriend told me we had to go to SmoQ as she had been there several times in the past. Walking in, the interior was surprisingly nice for a BBQ place and very spacious. We sat down and I ordered a beer. They don't have a huge selection of beers, but it was quality. I ordered the two item combo with brisket and smoked sausage. For the sides, I got the sweet potato and almond brulee and red beans and rice. All of it was fantastic, though not the best I've ever had. The sausage was good and not too spicy, but lacked any memorable flavor. The brisket was tasty but they finished it with some kind of a salt rub after the smoking took place and it took away from the meat. The sweet potato almond brulee was excellent and I saved it till last for a dessert. The red beans and rice was also very good with a hint of green pepper.
Overall, I liked it a lot and would definitely go back. The only reasons I didn't give it 5 stars is that I felt that I've had better BBQ elsewhere, though probably not in Cincy.
SmoQ is an upscale BBQ joint, which is fine, but go in knowing what you're getting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanzosbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SmoQ also viewed

 

Been to SmoQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing