We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food cute gifts”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #152 of 1,975 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Frisco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food cute gifts”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

great service and I love the little gift shop. I got a few thing for my grandchildren there. The food is always consistently good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PatKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service and Great food”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have been to Cracker Barrel two different times and they took great care of me. The first time was Thanksgiving evening when I called in a order for dessert, I when I got there found out they were out but they found this item was the special of the day. So I tasted for the first time a slice of "Cola Cake"....outstanding. Second time was just recently I met a friend for breakfast, I had their biscuits and apple butter, the biscuits with the apple butter melted in my mouth. The lady that serviced us with excellence. I highly recommend this for anyone wanting great food, and excellent hospitality. Thank you so much Cracker Barrel!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovedbytheLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great food, great service and great atmosphere. Good prices. Wonderful old country store with unique items, particularly those related to Hallowe'en and Christmas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadesville, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Same as all Cracker Barrels, Good”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The sign we saw was a bit deceiving, we almost went to Olive Garden instead. Cracker Barrel was behind Olive Garden, however the sign was on the road by Olive Garden. Waitress was nice in taking order however slow in refilling drinks.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank momgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Everything was delicious - ate their two days for breakfast because my hotel breakfast was not worth it even though it was free!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Mason, Warren County
Mason, Warren County
 
Mason, Warren County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing