We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Italian food!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #259 of 1,975 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
tbender
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love Italian food!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The food is delicious, wide selection, very hard to choose. Salads and breadsticks make the meal. Price is reasonable and service is excellent

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Olive Garden has gone downhill since opening. I have to say I love their salad though. The service is usually pretty good too. I think the price is too high for what you get but that's just my opinion.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Consistant and good”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My son chose Olive Garden for his birthday dinner. As always the service was excellent, food was good. Always a fun family time!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food, Gluten Free Options”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

A fun, family-friendly restaurant for large gatherings, Olive Garden has great atmosphere due the Tuscan decor. The restaurant also provides delicious gluten-free options, including gluten-free pasta. I don't generally love salads, but Olive Gardens salads are also fresh and delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GipsieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“always a wait”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Best to go there on off hours if you don't care to wait a long time. The choices are minimal in this area so it tends to stay busy. Standard Olive Garden quality and service

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Herme57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing