We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casino Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
Ranked #288 of 1,952 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Caribbean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Escape to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville at the Horseshoe Casino in downtown Cincinnati for the ultimate tropical experience. Located beside the casino’s main entrance, the restaurant’s natural materials, exposed wood and warm tropical colors create a welcoming, laid back atmosphere with unique dining spaces, a concert stage and multiple bars. A large exterior deck overlooks the Horseshoe’s performance lawn where guests may enjoy alfresco dining, a drink topped off with a gentle breeze or possibly a live performance on the lawn. After dinner the laid-back tropical atmosphere transitions to a light night scene with dancing and live music every night of the week.
Newark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Casino Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Planned an evening at the casino and we had a cold beverage and an appetizer. It was so good we went back for dinner. They had a live band playing it was a great atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank duse77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
duse77 - Thank you for making us part of your night at the casino! It's great to hear a taste of our appetizers and drinks got you back in again for dinner. We hope to see you back again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    63
    44
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ho, Ghana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy Casino Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Loved the area this was in. Went with my boyfriend and he said it was the best food he'd had in a long time. He got the Jerk Salmon and I got the Jerk Chicken. I really enjoyed the meal, the margaritas, the ball game, and the casino fun and atmosphere. I'd recommend this for anyone in town looking for a couple of hours of entertainment over a meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank remory33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
remory33 - Thank you for stopping in! We are glad you enjoyed the Jerk Chicken and Jerk Salmon with your margaritas. We hope you make it back again soon.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“FUN!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Island music, great food, friendly staff and the drinks rock. What more could you ask for? The decor is awesome, and the big screens will often show concert scenes or tailgating at it's finest! It was a little chilly in there for me, but it is January, soooo

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sksnadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
sksnadine - "What more could you ask for" Thank you! We are so happy you had an all-around great time and enjoy our food, service, and atmosphere. We really appreciate your feedback and will address your comment.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington ky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Kids not allowed to enter from casino.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The restaurant's entrance is from the inside of the casino. This was not a problem until the city passed a law in September, 2013 that no one under 21 can be on the casino floor even to go to restaurants. We had to walk all the way around the casino on the outside (which was very cold the evening we went) and into an unmarked glass door to get to Margaritaville restaurant with kids. I felt like we were sneeking in. There is no parking close if you cannot park in the casino garage. As a huge parrothead fan and have dined at many Margaritaville locations, I am quite disappointed and not sure if I will go back to this location anytime soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
memparrot - Thank you for coming in! We are very sorry about the inconvenience you describe. We appreciate your feedback and will address your comments.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

A couple friends and I had lunch their on a Monday afternoon we were in and out within a good time and got our food fast! The server Shelby was great we had a wonderful time! Would forsure come back

Helpful?
Thank Scubasteve1483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Scubasteve1483 - Thank you for stopping in for lunch! We are very happy you had great food and service during your visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing