We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Outing to Margaritaville”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Margaritaville Cincinnati - CLOSED

Margaritaville Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Caribbean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Escape to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville at the Horseshoe Casino in downtown Cincinnati for the ultimate tropical experience. Located beside the casino’s main entrance, the restaurant’s natural materials, exposed wood and warm tropical colors create a welcoming, laid back atmosphere with unique dining spaces, a concert stage and multiple bars. A large exterior deck overlooks the Horseshoe’s performance lawn where guests may enjoy alfresco dining, a drink topped off with a gentle breeze or possibly a live performance on the lawn. After dinner the laid-back tropical atmosphere transitions to a light night scene with dancing and live music every night of the week.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Family Outing to Margaritaville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family, and I decided to try out Margaritaville for the first time. We had about 45 minute wait, visited the gift shop. At which time the sales lady Thuy proceeded to help us with our needs. Thuy went above and beyond by going and getting baloons made in the shape of swords for our two sons. We continued to have a great experience in the restaurant. The nacho's were incredible, as well as the seafood macaroni. Will definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kalvin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
kalvin s - Thank you for bringing your family to our restaurant and gift shop! We are so happy your wonderful experience began in our store and carried on throughout the entire evening. We hope to see you all back for more great times and balloons soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    63
    44
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Xander pretty good server!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a great time, food was good, and the server was very energetic!!! Great atmosphere! Recieved our food fairly quickly and there was a nice band playing. Great time on a Saturday afternoon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Kenny B - Thank you for spending a Saturday afternoon with us! It is wonderful to hear how impressed you are with our friendly, energetic staff, food and lively atmosphere. We hope to see you back for more great food and music soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Unique Cincinnati Eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We are frequent visitors to Margaritaville and we never fail to leave with a smile. Great food, good music, fantastic drinks and the best stilt walkers on the planet!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you, Boofy60! It is such a wonderful compliment to know you always leave Margaritaville with a smile!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“PAROTHEAD PALOOZA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a great place to eat and u get to listen to a lot of great Jimmy Buffett songs while dining! The "Nacho Mountain" is my favorite, nacho's coverd with chili, cheese, tomato's, etc! It will fill up 3 adults, there's so many nacho's. The drinks are awesome and it's always service with a smile. Every Evening there's live bands. Next store to Margaritaville is the mini mart loaded with Jimmy buffett and margaritaville shirts, shoes, etc. Tuey always greets you with a smile and is always ready to answer any questions you have. She is so sweet, you just have to go in and buy a shirt or two from her. I love this place and I average visiting at least once a week! Two thumbs up to the restaurant and the mini mart!! Thanks for the great food and service, Gary

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you, Gary! We are honored to have you as a regular and appreciate all of your visits to our restaurant and store. It's great to know you can always count on Margaritaville for a fun time, friendly service and great drinks and food. Hope to see you back for some nachos and memorable times soon...Fins Up!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a mess”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife have eaten at Margaritaville many times. Our first experience was good. It went downhill from there.

On our last visit, the scene was chaotic at best. The place was overloaded, and the staff couldn't keep up. We sat at the bar and ordered an appetizer and dinner. Our dinner came out first. The bartender asked a server what happened to our appetizer and he stated "I gave it to someone else". There was no sense of caring about the fact that he screwed us over. He seemed spiteful.

We got our meal, which was just ok.

Overall you can tell that the place is not well put together.

Don't let all of the positive reviews on here fool you. They appear to be fraudulent. So Margaritaville has taken to boosting their status, sice the truth hurts!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CinciJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
CinciJim - We are sincerely sorry to hear this was your most recent visit with us. We can assure you that we take these reviews and the review process very serious. We appreciate hearing from our guests, good or bad, because it is the best way for us to improve. All of your feedback will be addressed with the team.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Cincinnati also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing