We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great berger and great views”

Yard House - Cincinnati
Ranked #27 of 1,975 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great berger and great views”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were at an event at The Freedom Center and went across the street to The Yard House. What a great place! Lots of tv's to watch sports and the bergers were excellent. Also it is next to the Roebling Bridge so we had good views from their outside dinning area. A great place to watch sundowns.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    175
    76
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went here for a late lunch on a weekday. It was not crowded at all and we were greeted at the door the minute we walked in by Anthony (who was hilarious, by the way!). We were seated immediately. My husband ordered the French onion soup, mushroom and pepperoni pizza and I ordered the chicken tinja tacos with spicy rice. Everything came quickly and was delicious. Our service was great and we will definitely be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I would have been better off ordering a steak from pandarosa but atmosphere and beer solection was great

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cablesnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House - Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Cablesnake - We are sorry to learn you were disappointed with the steak you received. Please accept our apologies. You are deserving of better. We'd really like a chance to show you that we do place an emphasis on your satisfaction and can do much better. Do you mind sending us your contact information to yhguestrelations@darden.com?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The food was good, the service average”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Went to the restaurant for a business dinner with 5 guests. We were seated immediately which surprised us since there was a Reds game that night and the restaurant is so close to the stadium. We placed our drink order and the first round came out pretty fast. We also ordered appetizers since happy hour you can get half priced appetizers. The appetizers came out pretty fast so I was very impressed, but that's where it ended. The re-order of drinks took forever, as did every re-order after that and twice they came out wrong. We waited over 30 minutes for our dinner to arrive while waiting for drinks or even to get our water refilled. Yes it was a game night and yes they were busy but not packed, but if you are going to be a business close to the Stadium be prepared on game night, staff your kitchen, Bartenders and servers accordingly. Since I was in the City for business, I ended up returning on another night with other Associates. It was raining that day so the game got cancelled, so I thought great hopefully the service will be better. This time we sat on the covered back patio which was very nice. The food was still great, and our server this time was better, however still the wait for drinks from the bar was horrible. Keep in mind this place is known for it's huge selection of beer and beverages, you would think they could get them out a lot quicker than they do. The food was good, portions were good and price wasn't horrible but not great. However if you go here be prepared to wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissZ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House - Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi MissZ2012 - Outside of the prompt delivery of the appetizers, we recognize you were underwelmed your first visit was. You also mentioned that on your return visit you experienced delays in receiving your drinks. We are sorry for letting you down. There is no doubt we can do a better job and we would welcome the opportunity to prove that to you. When time allows, please email us at yhguestrelations@darden.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had 8 people in our party so we had to wait a bit for a table with a river view. Our drinks arrived quickly after we were seated. We ordered shortly after that. 1 meal had to be sent back because it was cold and everyone else was done eating. The staff bent over backwards to make it right with us. Not only were we not charged for that meal but we all got dessert free of charge and the manager came to our table to apologize. I would definitely return to this restaurant again and again!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House - Cincinnati also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Yard House - Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing