We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Happy Hour Food In Town”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 1,954 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $30 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House - Cincinnati Writes:Ruth's Chris Steak House in Cincinnati, OH serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth's Chris' genuine hospitality. So whether you're a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and off site catering may be arranged.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour Food In Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Relatively new on the Banks.Happy Hour 4-6PM (at the bar only) features a filet sandwich with fries for $7.00. This is a filet Mignon split in half on two rolls. Come early as the bar fills up quickly and stays filled until after 6:00PM

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOContheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    32
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
415 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great location. Very good meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

You have to remember this is a chain steak house, A good one, quite expensive and generally worth it. The Cincinnati location is very new and still has some kinks. If you take the elevator to the nicer dining room on the second floor you are treated to wonderful views of messy storage rooms, an overwhelmed prep and service bar and other non-attractive things. Despite lots of very friendly and knowledgeable servers and wait staff, we still hadto ask twice to get water refilled, 3 times to get some lemon slices and other minor service glitches. On the other hand we were given samples of a couple of wines to compare before we seloected, the food was delicious and the Red's game was just outside the window. You won't go home hungry. The noise level permits easy conversation, the tables and chairs are adequately sized and comfortable and the room is psacious. The a/c is a bit drafty though. All of the side dishes and salads are more than adequate to share. The desserts (we had creme brulee and a chococlate volcano cake for the four of us) were scrumptious. Beer list is interesting and reasonable priced. Wine list is also extensive and interesting but generally overpriced and the pour by the glass is less than generous.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile


Nice restaurant, started with warm bread and butter that was good start. We ordered calamari, soup, french fries, mashed potato and 3 different steaks and all were tastey. My daughter is 5 months old and as we arrived they brought 2 heaters for her to make the area warm and pleasent for her. Service was just ok but not excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Took my wife there for her birthday recently. While we have eaten at Ruth's Chris' across the country this was our first time here in Cincinnati. It turned out to be a very nice experience. Service was very good. Our waiter, Joseph, was very attentive without hovering. He recommended the ravioli appetizer which was fantastic! We could have just eaten that with the bread and a glass of wine and been happy. We love Ruth's Chris' filets and these were up to their high standard. Both were prepared as requested. They brought out a complimentary dessert for my wife (cream brûlée) which was very tasty as well.
Overall, a great night out and while a bit pricey was well worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnTCincinnati_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Fantastic food. Great atmosphere. Extensive wine list. Excellent service. There is a reason Ruth's Chris is so popular. My personal favorite is the bone in rib-eye, but you cant go wrong when it comes to the steaks. Go, you won't be disappointed, just make a reservation first!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing