We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service Phenomenal Food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vincenzo's

Vincenzo's
Ranked #61 of 1,954 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blue Ash, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Service Phenomenal Food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We ordered the red pepper cream with blackened chicken dinner and split it and still had leftovers. It was the best chicken I have ever had. Great atmosphere and great food. We are definitely going back.

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    40
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We tend to prefer "non-chain" restaurants. Vincenzo's was good Italian food with good, efficient and personable staff. If we're in the area again, we'd stop in.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food, close to the Convention Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were here for a bridge tournament. We ate here last year and chose to come back with two friends this year. I ordered the pork chop - very good. The others ordered salmon which they said was very well prepared and delicious. The salads were crisp, with nice dressings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
113 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great comfort food for highway travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Staying at the Drury Inn they recommended Vincenzo's and they were right. Although dining later than normal and close to their closing time the service was excellent and we did not feel rushed at all but rather were encouraged to relax and enjoy. The menu selection is varied and the food was excellent. Good wine selection. Overall it was just what we needed after long hours on the road to sit back and relax and enjoy great food in a very comfortable atmosphere. Prices very reasonable and portions generous.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seaquence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixboro, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have eaten at Vincenzo's several times and consider it exceptionally good. The food and service have been consistently excellent, and nothing about the place has been a disappointment.
Vincenzo's is a destination for good food in a comfortable setting. They avoid pretense, and aim for comfort rather than intimidating luxury; the place began in a converted gas station, for heaven's sake! The house specialties are simply fabulous, and we highly recommend the Misto di Mare and the Veal Saltimbocca con Spinaci. One of my benchmarks is Linguine con Vongole: some places use too much oil or cheese, making it too rich; or use nothing but canned clams; or overseason the sauce so you can't taste the clams. Vincenzo makes it just right, with plenty of fresh clams and not too much seasoning or oil. Most impressive, the prices are so reasonable!
The wine list ranges from inexpensive everyday reds and whites to some very good cabernets and delicious amarones. We love wine with our meals, and enjoy perusing a 10-page list looking for rare and unusual treats like rkatsiteli. Vincenzo's list isn't like that. Even my brother-in-law, who is a Master of Wine, would approve of the breadth of Vincenzo's list for matching with the food.
Dining at Vincenzo's is worth it in every way. Go there for the food and wine and enjoy yourself!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rkatsiteli68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzo's also viewed

 

Been to Vincenzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing