We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need more properties like this...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Need more properties like this...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Amazing property! I was very impressed by the level of comfort and service at this unique hotel. The museum aspect was a welcome surprise. Be sure to spend some time exploring the space...it's worth it. Best part? MALIN AND GOETZ PRODUCTS!!!!!! I will be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear RandT3,
It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit to 21c. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you found the museum, hotel and Metropole to be amazing. As for more properties like this, we look forward to seeing you in Louisville, Bentonville, and certainly back in Cincinnati. Also, we are coming soon to Durham and Lexington.
Thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    142
    28
    16
    10
See reviews for
145
378
27
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The reception looks very cool and staff were helpful. The room was very clean and stylish, especially the bathroom. We had a delightful evening checking out their small collection while sipping on drinks from the bar. The restaurant staff was very accommodating to our request and food was excellent. I highly recommend their steak tartar!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ponkich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Ponkich,
It is so kind for you to take the time to share your experience at 21c. Thank you. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed so much of what is here at 21c. From the art in the galleries to the food at Metropole and the hotel (to include out bathrooms). We look forward to your return to Cincinnati and to 21c.
Once again, thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

There is so much good to stay about 21c Museum, love staying there. From the food to the decor to the location, it doesn't get much better than that! The 24hr art gallery just adds to the fun after everything closes, it's still open for continuous entertainment! The staff is always on point, providing 5-star service at all hours of the day. It's hard to stay anywhere else downtown, consistancy is key and 21c never disappoints. It is a wonderful experience, everyone must try at least once during their travels!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great! Corner rooms are the the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbarazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Dbarazi,
What else can I say but thank you again for sharing your experience during your recent stay? We love hearing how much you enjoyed the museum in addition to the hotel and the consistency of our service. Your wonderful experience is what we aim to provide each and every guest. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to wow you again here in Cincinnati or perhaps Louisville or Bentonville, or our new location opening in Durham next year.
All the best!
Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, NJ
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

After long flight delays and a rainy drive in from the airport, we arrived at 21c at midnight. We were cranky and tired. The magic of 21c changed all that. We couldn't stop smiling at all the delightful touches, such as the registration table (a glass top supported by thousands of miniature plastic people holding up the glass and surprise sightings of happy yellow penguins (sorry, they aren't alive, but they'll still make you happy). The nicest surprise was my spacious room decorated in warm, light tones with fresh white linens on the very comfortable bed. Every detail was thought out and perfectly executed. Some things make you smile - like the rubber ducky in the soap dish, but the real stars of the show are the perfectly balanced decor, the impeccable housekeeping, and a staff that is filled with positive energy, good cheer, and is unfailingly helpful and pleasant. I awoke every morning, happy to be in such a nurturing space and ready to start my business day refreshed. At night, I'd return with smiles to enjoy locating the new places where I'd see the penguins and pleased to come back to a room that felt like home. I enthusiastically recommend this hotel. Although it was a three-night business trip, I'm eager to return with my husband on vacation. I'm fortunate to stay in many lovely hotels, and the 21c Museum Hotel now tops the list of my favorite American hotels.

Room Tip: My room ended in "19" and was located at the very end of the hall. Quiet! I'd definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Deb7111,
We appreciate you taking time to share your experience at 21c from a recent stay. That we were able to help make your travels more enjoyable is great to learn. We are thrilled that you found the team to have good cheer and positive energy - and that they were unfailingly helpful and pleasant. This has made my day! We will share this with the team. We look forward to seeing you at 21c again soon, be that in Cincinnati, Louisville or Bentonville - and coming soon to Durham and Lexington.
Thank you,
All the Best!
Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here 13 DEC 2013 for Tran Siberia Orchestra concert. Wonderful place with a art museum down stairs with exhibits that change periodically and art in the rooms. Very clean and comfortable rooms .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toysoldier_mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear toysoldier_mp.
Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback about your stay here in December. Your feedback means a lot to us and we are glad to hear that you had a five star experience enjoying our art and comfortable rooms. We hope you think of us again the next time you are looking for a hotel in Cincinnati, Louisville, Bentonville, or Durham, home of our new location opening next year.
All the best!
Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed for 1 night mid-week with my spouse - booked through a 3rd party site for discount rate. Hotel is very clean and very comfortable. Rooms were spacious and clean. Hotel staff including the valet were very friendly and helpful. It is $30 for valet which is steep but it was very convenient due to location. If there had been a garage nearby for $5-$10 we probably would have bypassed the valet, but we were unable to find another lot so settled with paying the $30 parking charge.

Would recommend for couples or a group of adults. I would imagine not a great place to take kids due to the museum and the adult nature of the artwork.

Overall highly recommended for adults. Nice place to lay your head for the night.

Room Tip: adults - no kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGuyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear TravelingGuyNewYork,
Thank you for taking time to write and share your experience at 21c. Your comments and feedback are important to us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the property and that you found the team to be friendly and helpful - along with the rooms being comfortable and clean. This is how we want you to remember your stay with us. We look forward to your return to 21c and to Cincinnati.
Thank you,
All the Best!
Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at 21c Museum Hotel in Cincinnati after "discovering" the Louisville Hotel last year, wishing we'd stayed there. It did not disappoint.

Rooms were clean and bright. The front desk staff, the valets and the restaurant staff (in the morning for breakfast) were all personable and friendly.

When I couldn't figure out how to turn off the glowing light behind the bed, I called downstairs, the speaker immediately answered, and was able to respond to my inquiry in lightening speed.

The products (Malin + Goetz) were lovely as well - scented lightly in peppermint, rum and cilantro (not in those horridly heavy masculine or floral scents that give headaches that you find at many major hotel chains).

We would certainly stay here again, and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tempscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear tempscreenname,
We are delighted that you were able to discover us in Cincinnati on your travels. That you enjoyed the hotel, the service and the overall property is so good to know. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We look forward to your return to Cincinnati or Louisville and hope that you will soon have the opportunity to discover us in Bentonville. (Durham and Lexington are coming soon and we would love to see you there, too.)
Thank you,
All the Best!
Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati

Property: 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Address: 609 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Lois and Richard Rosenthal Center for Contemporary Art and across the street from the Aronoff Center for the Arts, 21c Cincinnati works to foster the ongoing revival of Downtown Cincinnati and strengthen its role as a cultural destination. Working with the Cincinnati Center City Development Corporation (3CDC), 21c renovated the former Metropole Hotel and embraced the architecture of the historic landmark to create an exciting new space for guests to experience genuine hospitality, view cutting edge contemporary art, and enjoy culinary experiences that celebrates the region's sustainable producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing