We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveler rating
1,080
211
54
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
211
54
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow penguinscontemporary artbody partsmetropole restaurantfun hotelrooftop barunique hoteltwo floorscool hotelaronoff centercomfortable roomfront desk staffheart of downtownvalet parkingfountain squareexhibitstiles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,167 - 1,172 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at 21c Museum Hotel in Cincinnati after "discovering" the Louisville Hotel last year, wishing we'd stayed there. It did not disappoint.

Rooms were clean and bright. The front desk staff, the valets and the restaurant staff (in the morning for breakfast) were all personable and friendly.

When I couldn't figure out how to turn off the glowing light behind the bed, I called downstairs, the speaker immediately answered, and was able to respond to my inquiry in lightening speed.

The products (Malin + Goetz) were lovely as well - scented lightly in peppermint, rum and cilantro (not in those horridly heavy masculine or floral scents that give headaches that you find at many major hotel chains).

We would certainly stay here again, and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tempscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear tempscreenname,
We are delighted that you were able to discover us in Cincinnati on your travels. That you enjoyed the hotel, the service and the overall property is so good to know. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We look forward to your return to Cincinnati or Louisville and hope that you will soon have the opportunity to discover us in Bentonville. (Durham and Lexington are coming soon and we would love to see you there, too.)
Thank you,
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I watched hotwire for several weeks and figured out that this was the hotel that we were going to get. Sure enough, for $128 a night we got a room! It was very easy to find. We did not do the $30 per night valet as that was just way overpriced. We did find a garage around the corner with a 3 minute walk back to the hotel for just $5 per day. Every time we came in and out of the hotel, the staff rushed to open the doors! The service was great! The art was interesting... not necessarily our cup of tea. It was "interesting." The main reason we stayed here was because of the penguins. I was sad Friday night when I didn't see them anywhere. Then, on Saturday morning he was in our elevator! It made my day :) The room was very comfy and nice, but I could never see paying more than $128 per night. We definitely had a "hotwire" rate room because the view was terrible. But, at least we got to stay in a nice hotel and not the $50 type! The bed was amazing! The shampoo made me gag because I despise peppermint but I know everyone else would have loved it. The cute rubber ducky in the shower was a nice touch! I believe the price of the hotel is directly related to the location, which is great. We wanted to walk everywhere, including to the baseball game, and we were able to do that with ease. I do suggest carrying mace with you because there were so many people trying to hustle you out of money. Other reviews I read talked about construction but we didn't hear any. All in all, the hotel was very nice, but I don't think we will be back because of the price. However, I suggest that you should stay here to experience the interesting things that it has to offer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda3928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Miranda3928,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at 21c with us. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy an encounter with a penguin during your time with us. You never know where you may find a penguin when you are with us. We are glad that the service was great and met your expectations. We appreciate that you were able to tour the galleries and found the art to be interesting. We look forward to seeing you back at 21c soon.
Thank you.
All the Best!

Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is in the heart of the downtown cincy. Walking distance to all sports arena. Staff were very courteous, it was really funny the door bell guys were on their toes and there was a competition among themselves to open the door (**smile**). Very nice people.

Inside the room, everything was very clean and tidy. Definitely will stay next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjayashreeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear AjayashreeG,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at 21c. Your feedback is very important to us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is good to know that we were in a good location for you, and it is even better to know that you encountered wonderful service.
We look forward to your return to Cincinnati and to 21c.
Thank you,
All the Best!

Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had heard great things about the 21c. We live in Cincinnati and thought this would be a really wonderful place to spend the night and celebrate our anniversary. It certainly met our expectations. It is a very unique place. The museum was delightful. We had a lovely breakfast in the dining room. There are a number of fun, funky things throughout the hotel. The employees are mostly young, well trained and upbeat. Our room was bright and comfortable. Although not inexpensive, it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear kent f,
It is so good to learn that you had a wonderful anniversary experience at 21c. Congratulations on the anniversary! We are delighted that you enjoyed the fun and the funky, and that you found the team upbeat. We look forward to seeing you here again, soon.
Thank you, once again, for sharing your experience.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the hotel this past weekend (4/4-6/14) and were pleasantly surprised with the entire experience. To a person, the staff were friendly, hospitable and accommodating in a genuine, but not stuffy, formal way.

The unique thing about the hotel is the traveling exhibits of contemporary art. The yellow 4.5' penguins are an interesting novelty. One even joined us for dinner!

The room was very comfortable, clean, minimalist, but had all the standard amenities plus hook-ups for every electronic advise one might need. Most appreciated were the pillows (firm), bed (firm) and room darkening blinds. The one negative might be the loud noise from the street Saturday evening.

Katherine and Chris at the cocktail lounge were friendly and interested in talking about and explaining the various "artisan" cocktails on their cocktail menu.

We ate dinner there once and breakfast twice. The food was delicious, original and reasonably priced for the quality. Wendell, our breakfast server, was very accommodating, providing us with printed pages about Mariemont.

It was a great experience, we'd go back again and would be happy to recommend it.

Mike

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room away for the Aronoff Center.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Acanthus789,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at 21c. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the art and the team. It is wonderful to know that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to your return to 21c, whether that is in Cincinnati, Bentonville or Louisville.
Once again, thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews