We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth staying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is in the heart of the downtown cincy. Walking distance to all sports arena. Staff were very courteous, it was really funny the door bell guys were on their toes and there was a competition among themselves to open the door (**smile**). Very nice people.

Inside the room, everything was very clean and tidy. Definitely will stay next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjayashreeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear AjayashreeG,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at 21c. Your feedback is very important to us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is good to know that we were in a good location for you, and it is even better to know that you encountered wonderful service.
We look forward to your return to Cincinnati and to 21c.
Thank you,
All the Best!

Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
There are newer reviews for 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

930 - 936 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had heard great things about the 21c. We live in Cincinnati and thought this would be a really wonderful place to spend the night and celebrate our anniversary. It certainly met our expectations. It is a very unique place. The museum was delightful. We had a lovely breakfast in the dining room. There are a number of fun, funky things throughout the hotel. The employees are mostly young, well trained and upbeat. Our room was bright and comfortable. Although not inexpensive, it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear kent f,
It is so good to learn that you had a wonderful anniversary experience at 21c. Congratulations on the anniversary! We are delighted that you enjoyed the fun and the funky, and that you found the team upbeat. We look forward to seeing you here again, soon.
Thank you, once again, for sharing your experience.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the hotel this past weekend (4/4-6/14) and were pleasantly surprised with the entire experience. To a person, the staff were friendly, hospitable and accommodating in a genuine, but not stuffy, formal way.

The unique thing about the hotel is the traveling exhibits of contemporary art. The yellow 4.5' penguins are an interesting novelty. One even joined us for dinner!

The room was very comfortable, clean, minimalist, but had all the standard amenities plus hook-ups for every electronic advise one might need. Most appreciated were the pillows (firm), bed (firm) and room darkening blinds. The one negative might be the loud noise from the street Saturday evening.

Katherine and Chris at the cocktail lounge were friendly and interested in talking about and explaining the various "artisan" cocktails on their cocktail menu.

We ate dinner there once and breakfast twice. The food was delicious, original and reasonably priced for the quality. Wendell, our breakfast server, was very accommodating, providing us with printed pages about Mariemont.

It was a great experience, we'd go back again and would be happy to recommend it.

Mike

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room away for the Aronoff Center.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acanthus789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Acanthus789,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at 21c. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the art and the team. It is wonderful to know that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to your return to 21c, whether that is in Cincinnati, Bentonville or Louisville.
Once again, thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night in late March. I had heard and read nice things about this location and hotel, so we were excited to give it a try. The staff was very friendly, but that's where it ended. The room (suite) was extremely expensive (higher than a Ritz Carlton), yet offered sparse uncomfortable furnishings and decor that looked cheap and not particularly clean (spots and stains on the carpet, etc.). Even the decor in the bathroom wasn't appealing - looked almost prison like with super bright fluorescent lighting and extremely basic features. Don't know if all the rooms are furnished this way, but this was a disappointment. There was some construction project going on across near the hotel that was extremely noisy and never stopped all night long. I really think they should let you know when you book that construction is going on - we would have chosen elsewhere. The website calls this a luxury hotel and perhaps the other locations are a little more high end - but this one is off the list.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Anne C,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at 21c. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. This is certainly not how we want you to remember your visit. We always appreciate a second opportunity, so should your travels bring you back to Cincinnati I hope that you would contact me directly to assist with your reservation. Your feedback is important to us, thank you for sharing.
We look forward to your return.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had originally booked the Residence Inn and inadvertantly put the wrong date in our reservation. Since the Residence Inn was totally booked, 21c was not only able to accomadate us, but they gave us the same rate we had at the Residence Inn. In addition, they gave us and upgraded room. It was so comfy, stylish and clean. Plus they had these really awesome toiletries. They smelled of peppermint, cilantro etc. And they are an art museum and a hotel, which is really neat! Staff was amazing too!!! I highly recommend you stay here! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Bella849,
We are so happy that we were able to accommodate when things went awry and that you were pleased with the room and amenities. Our museum is designed to "wow" you and our staff aims to amaze you and it's great to hear that we hit the mark for you. Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience and for recommending us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Cincinnati!
All the best,
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was our 3rd 21CMuseum Hotel... best lobby art of the 2 hotels and fabulous front desk help !! Very knowledgeable and friendly. Very comfy room on the 8th floor ..with a view of nothing...EXCEPT we had a Yellow Penguin staying with us for the 2 nights we were there. This hotel is in the best location in town... can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a high floor looking out the front of the hotel..
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dh24yaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear dh24yaya,
Our penguins are an affectionate bunch; it's good to know the one in your room was doing its job. We appreciate your kinds words about our lobby, front desk and especially our staff. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your return to 21c and Cincinnati!
All the best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent St. Patrick's Day weekend at the 21c and were thrilled with our stay. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful, and the food at the in-house restaurant was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonable but still luxurious weekend away!

Room Tip: If you'd like to avoid the high valet fees, there is more reasonable public self-parking availab...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear snwinter,
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your kind words about your wonderful stay at 21c. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food and that everyone you met was friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks so much for recommending us!
All the best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#18 of 51 in Cincinnati
883 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#16 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,330 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 609 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $196 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Lois and Richard Rosenthal Center for Contemporary Art and across the street from the Aronoff Center for the Arts, 21c Cincinnati works to foster the ongoing revival of Downtown Cincinnati and strengthen its role as a cultural destination. Working with the Cincinnati Center City Development Corporation (3CDC), 21c renovated the former Metropole Hotel and embraced the architecture of the historic landmark to create an exciting new space for guests to experience genuine hospitality, view cutting edge contemporary art, and enjoy culinary experiences that celebrates the region's sustainable producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing