We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21c Hotel's Amazing Art”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Loved our weekend stay at 21c Hotel. The combination art gallery hotel works. They also have a wonderful restaurant called the Metropole where we dined one evening and had brunch. Overall, everything you need for a comfortable stay. Rooms were meticulously clean and spacious. Super-comfortable bed and luxurious linens. Our only complaint was the soundproofing. We heard ambient sound from a nearby disco. We called the front desk and they moved us to quieter quarters. Problem solved. We were impressed with how seamlessly this was carried out. Before our visit we also received a letter asking us if we had any particular needs. They also called upon minutes of our getting into our room to see if there was anything we needed. Fantastic service and art! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the quiet section of the floor along the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,301 - 1,307 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is better than the nicest hotel available. It has a wonderful vibe where the staff treats you like you are staying in a very ritzy hotel, but at the same time, they are very down to earth and provide for the practical desires in a hotel. No stupid dress code in the lobby, just awesome art pieces and a plastic penguin. The same bellman unloaded our bags from our vehicle and stayed with us through the check-in process and went up to our room and gave us a quick rundown of the places within the hotel that we should check out during our stay. We went exploring in our own hotel. Our 8 year old son loved the giant bean-bags on the glass floor looking up at electro-luminescent curtains spanning about 8 floors of corridor space. All of us ran up and down the hallway with moving floors! The second floor was fun to walk around on and would make a great place for a gathering. You must visit the 10th floor and walk up the stairs to the spa to see the electric grass! There are blades of grass on the walls that move as if the wind is blowing and the sounds of wind make it awesome! The room was fantastic with comfortable beds and funky tiles in the bathroom that look like a nose or lips or a breast are coming out of the walls. The room was impeccably clean and smelled more like a new apartment than a hotel. The minibar was so cheap (like I said this hotel is practical, not snooty). Also, we enjoyed the espresso maker in our room the next morning. Each time we entered or exited the building we were greeted and had the door opened for us. We ordered room service from the restaurant and were able to get the full menu delivered to our room when the room-service menu was not exactly what we were in the mood for. The TV receives HD channels unlike many hotels that have HD TVs though no HD content. While we were there, we saw everything from wild bachelorette parties, to older CEO-types, to families, and all of us seemed to be really enjoying ourselves. Did I mention that the bathroom amenities smelled like cilantro, mint and rum...fantastic!!!! Amazing!!! Won't stay anywhere else in Cincinnati.

Room Tip: we got out room on hotwire!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maggie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I just spent 3 nights on business and it was a great experience. Beautiful hotel and great service. The room was wonderful, and the food was exceptional. I highly recommend the muesli for breakfast. It almost didn't feel like a hotel. By far the best hotel in Cincinnati. Will definitely stay again. And loved the penguins....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlpinePrincess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We are regulars at the Louisville 21C and while this Cincy location has a lot to offer, there were some areas that could be improved. Our suite was spacious and clean with exquisite linens and towels. It is in the heart of downtown so lots to do. Parking was more expensive than Louisville although there is plenty of public parking around if you don't mind carrying your bag a block or two. The downside was spotty wi-fi service, a roaring noise outside our room, and a the odor from the wood burning grill in restaurant. The smell was almost overwhelming and I was glad I wasn't asthmatic. The clothes we wore are in the garage until we can take them to the cleaners.The museum part was so-so with a limited number of pieces and the main gallery was closed but I expect this will change over time. This certainly wasn't a horrible experience, but we've been to Louisville and this wasn't Louisville!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kidiamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

21c in Cincinnati is perfectly situated right downtown in the midst of great entertainment options and corporate offices. The service was fantastic and the rooms have the eccentric touch you would expect if you've been to the 21c in Louisville. The traveler's dinner was just right and the room service very responsive. Could not recommend more highly, great people and ambiance!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vansteenbergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at 21c. First of all, if you love art, without a doubt you'll love this hotel because the experience is centered around beautiful art. Staying there made me feel as if I was staying at a boutique hotel in Europe, not Cincinnati. When I checked in, the hotel upgraded me to a suite at no additional charge. My suite had much more space than I needed and it had lots of subtle artistic treasures sprinkled throughout the room such as a pair of 3D lips pressing through a bathroom tile. That really gave me a good laugh! I was blown away when I found a hand written note propped up against the TV screen from the hotel's General Manager welcoming me to the hotel. Personal touches like that make me fall in love with companies. The gift shop was well curated and had fun items that are great for gifts. I ended up finding a cool gift for my boyfriend that he loved. Throughout my stay, the staff was extremely kind and helpful. My only regret was that I had to rush back home and didn't have enough time to do a full tour of the museum. I highly recommend 21c. It's a refreshing departure from the standard cookie cutter hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UCMyStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Outstanding hotel ... from all aspects. Hard to believe it has only been open a month. Five stars for service and comfort for certain. Cool art throughout -- but it was the service and the comfy room that sold me. Will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mattkc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#18 of 51 in Cincinnati
898 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#9 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 609 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#1 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $172 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Lois and Richard Rosenthal Center for Contemporary Art and across the street from the Aronoff Center for the Arts, 21c Cincinnati works to foster the ongoing revival of Downtown Cincinnati and strengthen its role as a cultural destination. Working with the Cincinnati Center City Development Corporation (3CDC), 21c renovated the former Metropole Hotel and embraced the architecture of the historic landmark to create an exciting new space for guests to experience genuine hospitality, view cutting edge contemporary art, and enjoy culinary experiences that celebrates the region's sustainable producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing