We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have been frequent guests of the superb 21C Museum Hotel in Louisville, and when this one opened in Cincinnati we had to give it a try ... a birthday gift to me from my fiance! Our expectations were very high and we are pleased to report that our expectations were exceeded. The friendly staff was super-accommodating and made sure our stay was perfect in every way. The suite we were provided was spectacular ... the bathroom alone is work of art. Comfortable beds. Quiet. The galleries were fun to explore. On thing we liked was that it was not just a knock-off of Louisville, but had its own unique charm (and quirkiness).
We dined at the excellent hotel restaurant (Metropole) and will review that separately.
Another feather in the cap for 21C ... hurry and open Lexington's... but until then we'll be back to Cincinnati 21C.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lexfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
There are newer reviews for 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,135 - 1,141 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a mini-staycation at the 21c, staying overnight and taking advantage of the spa and Metropole restaurant. What a fun time we had! The room was nice and contemporary. The spa services were excellent. The food and drinks were great. At every turn the staff were friendly and helpful.

What really made our stay here was the infusion of art and whimsy all around the hotel. We had a great time finding and viewing the art, and enjoyed the silly fun of moving the giant yellow penguins.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChiapetPNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The 21C is an up-and-coming modern boutique hotel which is high on style but low on know-how. The furnishings are top notch - modern furniture, Rookwood Potter accents, and museum pieces throughout the hotel. The staff is uber-friendly yet in need of hospitality training. For example, after three inquiries we were notified that our mini-fridge had been delivered to the room next door. A prompt response would have been much appreciated. Most disappointing was the noise from two nearby nightclubs - The Righteous Room and Scene. Music pumped until 2am. Upon checking out the next morning we were informed that a noise ordinance was supposed to be in effect after 11pm, yet none of the hotel management seemed to have taken any action to ensure its enforcement. Several members of our group were inconvenienced and vowed never to stay there again. I'd love to see some of the customer service issues rectified as this is a truly unique hotel with much to offer Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank inmymoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

As a corporate travel agent with AAA, I was lucky to receive an extensive tour of this new property. The entire hotel is AMAZING! The modern sense of style, beautiful art and unexpected elegance is a breath of fresh air to Downtown Cincinnati. Located directly across from the Arnoff Performaning Arts Center and next door the the Cincinnati Contemporary Arts Center, this property is within most everything downtown. Lots of close-by eating options, from fine dining to pub food, there is something for everyone. 21c is truly one of the best hotels in Cincinnati!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Shannonwarmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The new 21c Museum Hotel is unbelievably fun and friendly and the art is both surprising and beautiful. My husband and I stayed there the first weekend that it was open because we enjoyed their hotel in Louisville. They really delight with unexpected art and little quirks to keep you surprised. The room was big and very nicely furnished in a clean, modern style. The bathroom was big and even there were a few hidden surprises. We ate at the Metropole and the food was very good. The bar area was very lively, making the dining area fun, if a bit noisy.

We found the staff, obviously new, to be extremely friendly and very eager to ensure we were happy. The hotel's location allowed us to walk everywhere downtown...we never used our car.

We will surely go back again because we had such a fun time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank enjoylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel is nice. The new and clean attraction is appealing. The art is interesting. The front desk check-in took at least 30 minutes. Is that a new world record? They were embarrassed but did not offer a free drink or any perk. The room was quite nice but the view overlooks a sea if air conditioners and is not appealing. We left the curtains closed. The restaurant was excellent at breakfast. That was s 10. The rooms were a 7 based on size and a 2 based on the view. Would we stay again? Yes. We just hope they train the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KenTammyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Felipe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#18 of 51 in Cincinnati
883 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#16 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,330 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 609 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $196 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Lois and Richard Rosenthal Center for Contemporary Art and across the street from the Aronoff Center for the Arts, 21c Cincinnati works to foster the ongoing revival of Downtown Cincinnati and strengthen its role as a cultural destination. Working with the Cincinnati Center City Development Corporation (3CDC), 21c renovated the former Metropole Hotel and embraced the architecture of the historic landmark to create an exciting new space for guests to experience genuine hospitality, view cutting edge contemporary art, and enjoy culinary experiences that celebrates the region's sustainable producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing