We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what I expected”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #192 of 1,969 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Oakley
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not what I expected”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

didn't like at all. terrible food, costs too much, VERY loud music. will never return or recommend. and I had to wait out in the freezing cold in the middle of winter. I have nothing further to say about my experience at bonefish grill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    11
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You should go there...”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Get the Bang Bang Shrimp! Really Really Good!!! Most menu items are great, however just a tad pricey, but still great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I really like the food at Bonefish. The options are good, the wine choices are good. I think the atmosphere is lacking something. Unless you are in a booth, you feel like you're in a sea of tables.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrschultze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
252 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Poorly Prepared Fish and High Prices”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We give this Bonefish Grill a POOR rating because it specializes in seafood, yet served us very mediocre quality food. Specifically, the Monaco Dory was incredibly dry and taste neutral; candidly, it was what I would have expected from a low-rent diner. The Dayboat Scallops were (all 3 of them) also taste neutral. Nice bland eating, combined with a high price. These two dishes were $40 combined. A solid order of fish & chips at most restaurants would have been better.

The appetizer of mussels was good, not excellent. It seems that the mussels broth recipe has changed, but I am not 100% certain. The ambiance was fine, as was the service.

However, when the main course is so unimpressive, what you are buying is ambiance and service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJ5687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Good stuff”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I had no idea what kind of food they served before walking in but the menu is American cuisine, steak and barbeque mostly but other items were present if that is not your thing. Best Carolina mop sauce that I've tasted.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing