We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic and great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicola's Ristorante

Nicola's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Nicola's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 1,952 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Liberty Street
Description: Nicola's is located on the corner of East Liberty and Sycamore Street
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentic and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

homemade pasta and a lovely urban garden makes Niclola's a unique and vibrant restaurant. Beautiful salads for lighter and delicious fare. Not cheap but worth the price--details are paid attention to.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeeSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    50
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent white table cloth Italian restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I've been to Nicola's many times, and it is consistently excellent. The food is always top notch, as is the service. The decor is also pleasant and inviting. The bread basket is always a treat, and unlike anything I've seen anywhere else. I highly recommend Nicola's for a special occasion or just a nice night out.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelpro513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food , not your typical Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

A really high level cuisine in a very impressive atmosphere.
My colleague who is local was surprised that such a place actually exists in Cincinnati

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is our GO-TO Italian in Cincy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Chef's tasting menu, not offered on weekends, is a real taste treat. If there during the week, by all means have it. On all days, the wait staff is great and the food is the best in the city. Very talented chef with a great presentation. In our view, this should be ranked as the number one in the city.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RDHtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in town for a reason.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service, cozy atmosphere, fantastic food.. what more do you want? We started with an appetizer (I had the brazed pork belly which was amazing) and then split a pasta order with the table (gnocchi fondue...yum) and moved on to an entree and dessert. Every dish (duck, steak, fish were remarkable). Valet parking. We will be back many times during our son's tenure at UC. Our favorite in Cincinnati and we''ve been to some great places.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ADK46er10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicola's Ristorante also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Nicola's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing