We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a trip across the river” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ferry

Anderson Ferry
Ranked #25 of 159 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a trip across the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love taking the ferry across the river, it is a nice way to bypass some of the traffic and a nice enjoyable ride on the water. The people are really great and you can get out of your car and watch the waves. The kids love the adventure of being on a "boat" and getting out of the car. The prices is only $5 for a carload and even cheaper if you are on bike or on foot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunspotbaby62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    27
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great way to get across the river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

A walk back in time with a nostalgic ride across the Ohio. Beautiful scenery makes this trip a must visit for anyone especially those with a family or small children. A ride they will never forget!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nostalgic and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We do the ferry several times a year. We love watching the ferry and we get so excited when we see the oncoming ferry.

I love to get out and stand on the ferry deck while we cross! It just brings back fun times when things were simple.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank invisibleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventure!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Everyone should take the ferry from KY to Ohio at least once in their lifetime....Even if you just go across and come back..The kids love it...the adults love it...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Little Cost For Something New & Quick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We wanted to use the ferry to let the kids see how things are done when bridges couldn't be used. It is really quick, the employees are very nice and keep things moving as quick as possible. Cost to us, being a car was 5.00, so who wouldn't do something new for just 5.00. Great Website, with history if you need to look up the schedule. If you are crossing the river either KY To OH, or OH to KY I would take the ferry at least Once!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anderson Ferry also viewed

 
 

Been to Anderson Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing