We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nostalgic and Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ferry

Anderson Ferry
Ranked #24 of 161 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nostalgic and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We do the ferry several times a year. We love watching the ferry and we get so excited when we see the oncoming ferry.

I love to get out and stand on the ferry deck while we cross! It just brings back fun times when things were simple.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank invisibleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    27
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventure!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Everyone should take the ferry from KY to Ohio at least once in their lifetime....Even if you just go across and come back..The kids love it...the adults love it...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Little Cost For Something New & Quick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We wanted to use the ferry to let the kids see how things are done when bridges couldn't be used. It is really quick, the employees are very nice and keep things moving as quick as possible. Cost to us, being a car was 5.00, so who wouldn't do something new for just 5.00. Great Website, with history if you need to look up the schedule. If you are crossing the river either KY To OH, or OH to KY I would take the ferry at least Once!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Classic Ferry and short cut to the GCV airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

A piece of history and the only ferry still in operation for many miles. The Anderson Ferry takes you back to days when river crossing were normally by ferry.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmcdon2851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice ride to get across Ohio River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

7.00 for a round trip beats driving 20 plus miles. They knew what they were doing even if the weather gets bad.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dotman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anderson Ferry also viewed

 

Been to Anderson Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing