We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service; Bad info on website”

Full Throttle Indoor Karting
Ranked #3 of 45 Fun & Games in Cincinnati
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Full Throttle Indoor Karting is Cincinnati's premier indoor karting center, featuring go karts that reach speeds up to 40mph and 2 high speed kart tracks. We also offer a low-speed electric track for drivers 4-7 years old. Must be a minimum of 8-years-old and 48" tall to drive youth karts. Experience the thrills and excitement of competitive racing, open to the public 7 days a week! Full Throttle specializes in group events and team building activities! We offer a hand-controlled kart for adults that may need hand controls to drive. We also offer a 2 seat kart. Passengers must be 42" tall to ride.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Tried to go racing at the new Florence, Ky location. I had certificates from Xhiliracing and the website indicated they would be honored so I met some family members there for a night of racing only to find out they would not honor them. Manager was not apologetic and did not offer a discount or anything in an attempt to not lose some customers....very rude. The boys still wanted to race but I wasn't going to give this company any of my money. Will never go back and suggest you don't waste your time or money on a place with such poor customer service!

2  Thank ginab682017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jogorman41, Owner at Full Throttle Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Gina, I'm very sorry about the issue you had in our facility. When we acquired Xhilaracing, we agreed to honor all outstanding races and gift cards purchased from them. The certificate you presented was sold by a third party (Cincy Savers) and was not authorized by either Xhilaracing or Full Throttle management, and neither company was actually paid for the certificates sold. Cincy Savers has agreed to provide a full refund for any customer that purchased these certificates from them - you simply need to contact them. We heard from a number of customers that had these unauthorized certificates, and while most understood the situation, a few were upset like you. Clearly our staff did not explain it well. We have updated the information on our website and counseled our managers on the proper handling of customers that may present these certificates. I hope you understand that as a small business with limited funds we can't just simply give away our services.

We pride ourselves on customer service, and clearly let you down. I hope after the bad feeling you were left with subsides over time, you may reconsider bringing your boys back to let them experience the thrill of our race track. it would be a shame that they miss out on great fun due to a misunderstanding. Most of our reviews and customer experiences are positive, and we take it personally when we let a customer down. If there is ever a shot at a second chance to win you back as a customer, we would appreciate that chance. if you would like to contact me privately, please feel free to do so. Joe O'Gorman - Owner. jogorman@gofullthrottle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"team building"
in 5 reviews
"great place to have fun"
in 2 reviews
"tables and chairs"
in 2 reviews
"track"
in 48 reviews
"race"
in 42 reviews
"cars"
in 13 reviews
"blast"
in 24 reviews
"statistics"
in 2 reviews
"outing"
in 9 reviews
"thrill"
in 4 reviews
"games"
in 3 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 154 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Amazing experience, super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great time racing for all ages. Family friendly atmosphere.

Thank AllaTRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jogorman41, Owner at Full Throttle Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thanks for coming out to play and for the shout out to our crew! They are our biggest asset for sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Took Grandson for some fun
They have a great safety course prior to carting
Good / Clean / well ventilated
Fast and slow course
Well worth the money
Will go back (I hope soon)

1  Thank O5241PIjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jogorman41, Owner at Full Throttle Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Brought grandson here for his summer trip. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Grandson enjoyed racing his grandma. Great place to have fun. We will definitely visit here again soon.

Thank Mace2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jogorman41, Owner at Full Throttle Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Mace2455 - what an awesome treat for your grandson and I'm glad the crew was on point. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

A bit pricey, this was a great family fun event for Mom, Dad, and pre-teen / teenagers. It is a bit warm and fuel scented but the thrill of driving far exceeds any comfort concerns.

Highly recommend.

Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jogorman41, Owner at Full Throttle Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

George, thanks for bringing the family out to play. Thanks for the props! hope to see you again soom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Throttle Indoor Karting also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Full Throttle Indoor Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing