We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lots of fun! 3 races is enough” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Full Throttle Indoor Karting

Full Throttle Indoor Karting
Ranked #5 of 34 Fun & Games in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Full Throttle Indoor Karting is Cincinnati's premier indoor karting facility, featuring go karts that reach speeds up to 40mph on our 14-corner all-season indoor track! Must be a minimum of 8-years-old and 48" tall to drive. Experience the thrills and excitement of competitive racing, open to the public 7 days a week! Full Throttle also hosts group events and team building activities!
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
658 reviews
297 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“lots of fun! 3 races is enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

one of the better indoor karting tracks that i have ever been to with a nice course and very professionally run. downside is that the smell of exhaust builds up pretty strongly after an 8min race - 3 races was more than enough for our group

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Full Throttle Indoor Karting, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for coming out and racing with us, and we are glad you had a good time. I wanted to let you know that we continually monitor and are working on the air quality in the track. Our state of the art ventilation system keeps the air well within the safety limits as defined by OSHA and NIOSH, however, we do occasionally hear similar comments from customers and we want to make it even better. We are in the final phases of testing a new exhaust configuration on the go karts themselves, and our testing is yielding some fantastic results. We have partnered with a company that produces exhaust systems for small engines used indoors, and are planning on completing a retro-fit on the entire fleet of karts in the very near future. The exhaust technology we will be using on the fleet is already CARB certified as Ultra Low Emissions technology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    22
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little pricey.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It came out to be about $45 for two 8 minute races. There is only one track to race on. Staff was not very friendly. Not worth the admission price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Full Throttle Indoor Karting, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We strive to ensure each customer has a great time, and hate to hear when someone has left disappointed. We work with our staff to try and ensure that every customer is greeted with a friendly smile and good customer service. Based on your review we still have work to do. Please feel free to contact me personally if there is an opportunity for a second chance to earn your business and satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“FUN had by all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you like Karting, You are guaranteed to have a blast here. We have been here several times and will continue to come back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roush2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge fun for groups!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I went here with a group of 12 friends--a mixture of adults and children/young adults of various ages--and we had an absolute blast. Professional staff, and much nicer environment than you usually find at karting facilities, made this a great experience. Highly recommend, and we'll be going back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“really fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

this place was really fun, albeit expensive. They have carts that will go up to 45 mph, and a nice track to run them on. However, the kids carts only go up to 25 mph, so know that before you go. They were fine, but I felt decieved when I saw how fast the adult cars went and then the youth cars go putt-putt in comparison. they do run a nice operation though, and it was clean and well managed. We would definitely go there again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank youbetcha249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Throttle Indoor Karting also viewed

 

Been to Full Throttle Indoor Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing