We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 51 Dessert in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Clifton
Description: Handcrafted for Five Generations Since 1870. Louis and Regina Graeter started handcrafting Graeter's Ice Cream in 1870. Today, generations later, we proudly remain a family owned and operated company. This is made possible thanks to you, our legion of loyal fans. For a century and a half, Graeter's has remained steadfast in our commitment to making ice cream not the easy way, but rather, the only way it should be: by hand, with real cream, sugar and eggs, in 2 gallon French Pots one batch at a time.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Went there on recommendation from locals. Ice cream was great but service was unexpectedly awesome. The young kids working the counter were extremely polite and helpful. Graeters must have a wonderful screening and hiring program. Keep it up!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GA_TACP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    858
    151
    48
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cincinnati Staple!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

You can't miss this place. So many flavors, and the ice cream is so creamy! Can be pricey, but it is worth it. I've taken my kids here over the years. They still love it to this day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I don't why everybody gets so excited over this place? Yeah, its good ice cream, but I can't remember the last time I had bad ice cream either. I think Graeter's is way overrated and overpriced! I would be just as happy for less money with picking up some UDF ice cream and calling it a day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CGM-Cincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Number 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a scoop of peach and one of black raspberry. Heaven on earth this is a must do on any trip to Ohio.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I enjoyed the coconut chip and the raspberry chip. Very creamy and delicious. Wish I could have tried more flavors, because many of them looked fantastic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank noahsmomhwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing