We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok Bistro is great Thai”
Review of Bangkok Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bangkok Bistro
Ranked #803 of 1,975 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Thai
Neighborhood: Clifton
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Clifton
Florence, KY
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bangkok Bistro is great Thai”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I love Mai Thai in Florence, KY, but for Thai food in Cincinnati? Bangkok Bistro is my favorite. The food is consistently good, but if you are not sure about the spice heat level, go lower than you think. Once, I ordered a 7 and my mouth was on fire! I was sucking on a lime trying to kill the heat. But, once I learned that valuable lesson, I can enjoy anything there. I love the Red and Panang curries, but the Pad Thai and other noodle dishes are great, too. Plus, I LOVE Thai iced tea, which is no doubt high in calories, due to the sweetened milk. If you haven't had it before, it's smoky tea that looks orange and is topped with the sweetened milk. Yum, but not everyone is a fan.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jinnyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, OH
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“We'd go back again!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had great service and very good food. The waiter was very knowledgeable and accommodating of our large group of 14, some who arrived late, but he was still able to give us separate checks and get us out in time for our after dinner event! The group seemed to all like the food they ordered.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Drunken Noodles.”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband I were looking for a good/spicy Thai food place when we were in Cincinnati for few days. We came across Bangkok Bistro, and had a pleasant experience dining there. The server was attentive and knowledgable. She let us know about the different types/scale of hot sauces when we told her we love hot and spicy food. Also recommended the Drunken Noodles with veggies. I have to say it was delicious and vegetables were fresh, very tasty and combined w/the #10 hot sauce, it was one satisfying dish :). My husband's Crispy duck was pretty good too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashmi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spicy!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My husband and I along with two other couples recently went to Bangkok Bistro for the first time and loved it! You can choose your food on a scale of 1 to 10 for spicy, I got a five and it was a little hot for me but not too bad..and I love spicy, my husband who has no sense of smell so can handle anything spicy got a 7 and was downing beer after beer to cool his mouth down. It was very delicious though just be careful what you choose. Service was quick and courteous. Being a mother I was surprised how many families were there, it was great! Sometimes you never know how family friendly restaurants will be, we will definitely be returning with our little one!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently good food.”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Reasonably priced, consistently good food. The beer could be a lot colder, however!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank globalgayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing