We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'd go back again!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bangkok Bistro
Ranked #801 of 1,952 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Clifton
Milford, OH
Level Contributor
308 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“We'd go back again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had great service and very good food. The waiter was very knowledgeable and accommodating of our large group of 14, some who arrived late, but he was still able to give us separate checks and get us out in time for our after dinner event! The group seemed to all like the food they ordered.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Drunken Noodles.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband I were looking for a good/spicy Thai food place when we were in Cincinnati for few days. We came across Bangkok Bistro, and had a pleasant experience dining there. The server was attentive and knowledgable. She let us know about the different types/scale of hot sauces when we told her we love hot and spicy food. Also recommended the Drunken Noodles with veggies. I have to say it was delicious and vegetables were fresh, very tasty and combined w/the #10 hot sauce, it was one satisfying dish :). My husband's Crispy duck was pretty good too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashmi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spicy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

My husband and I along with two other couples recently went to Bangkok Bistro for the first time and loved it! You can choose your food on a scale of 1 to 10 for spicy, I got a five and it was a little hot for me but not too bad..and I love spicy, my husband who has no sense of smell so can handle anything spicy got a 7 and was downing beer after beer to cool his mouth down. It was very delicious though just be careful what you choose. Service was quick and courteous. Being a mother I was surprised how many families were there, it was great! Sometimes you never know how family friendly restaurants will be, we will definitely be returning with our little one!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank casey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Reasonably priced, consistently good food. The beer could be a lot colder, however!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank globalgayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

Love it!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing