We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #175 of 1,954 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
241 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

We've been to PF Changs in Chicago and Vegas and this one the food was just marginal. Maybe it was the lunchtime hour and so they were not as attentive to food? The "special" rice was so disappointing. They simply added carrots, peas and soy sauce to white rice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank truthbetold_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    34
    25
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Didn''t knock myy socks off, dependable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

I met a friend after work, she'd wanted the happy hour options but we got there at 6:30pm, happy hour ends at 6. She said sometimes the servers will make an exception. Ours didn't/couldn't. We both order chicken Pad Thai. Mine was good, not great and the portion sizes the same. Ambiance was good, not great. Definitely a standard if you want to meet for a business lunch or dinner, very dependable quality and service, consistent. Since I love Pad Thai, I'd prefer to go to Lemon Grass or another local restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaS713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Surprise In Cincinnati”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Being from NYC where good Asian restaurants are in abundance, it was a pleasant surprise to fine such a good Asian restaurant in Cincinnati, which isn't exactly a city known for its cuisine.
We really enjoyed our dinner there. The Pork Dumplings, Chicken Lettuce wraps, Beef Sichuan and Korean BBQ Chicken were all delicious.
Our server, Victoria answered all of our questions concerning the menu and made excellent suggestions. She was attentive and made our dining experience very pleasurable.
This restaurant was a good find and we will be going back when we return to Cincinnati.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYC2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I take my mother to this restaurant on a regular basis. She is a Chinese foodie. The food at this location is always freshly prepared, not like greasy Chinese food you get at the corner take-out places.
I like their Kang Pao scallops, lettuce wrap, the awesome Chocolate Great Wall cake (yummy :). My mom's favorites include Lo Main (combo), Sea Bass, dumplings and brown rice.
The deco is modern and clean. The service is prompt and attentive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryL41042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I are here today and my meal was not good. I ordered the lo mein and my noodles were mushy and did not have much of a flavor. Our waiter was not friendly. I will not return to this restaurant ever again.

Helpful?
Thank Athlete36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing