We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exciting Menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #163 of 1,952 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Exciting Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

There are so many things to try there, but my favorite were the lettuce wraps!

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    34
    24
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Good food but may be alittle pricey!!! Great dumplings and lettuce wraps!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not A Good Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Food was good, but expect the salt content to be off the chart. Service was below par for the money spent for lunch. Our waitress treated every question we had as if we were just off the farm. We requested a flight of sake and she said they no longer do that and when my husband pointed it out on the menu she said "Oh, well, I guess we do." HUH? Then on the way out one of the waitresses was using the phone at the entrance podium while sitting at the entrance banquettes with the cord strung across the exit so anyone leaving had to go around the other side to get out.
Pretty poor example of customer service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was pleasant early dinner with family”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Typical oriental Chain Restaurant food. The price escalated compare to a couple of years ago. Too busy and crowded of a place and is not adequate for nice time out. There is no space to move, the reason is there are too many tables and chairs cramped in the area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huxley, Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is definitely Asian fair the quality of which rivaling the best formal restaurants I have enjoyed, while being priced very reasonably. This one is always busy, but does a reasonably job turning tables, so the wait never seems that long, even on a Saturday night. Staff is always professional and normally very friendly. Location is also relatively easy to get to. Can't go wrong with this one. We have visited this restaurant on several occasions and will again soon.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank LuvMyFood13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing