We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but slow service,”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #443 of 1,969 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value but slow service,”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were there on Friday night. Called when we left home to get on list but still waited 40 minutes for a table. Lots of families with hyper-active kids and parents who kept shouting at them. Our steaks were OK at a very reasonable price but dining room was messy and noisy. Service was friendly but clearly overextended and we experienced delays all during dinner. The price point and service makes this place a location for bargain hunters and not anyone looking to enjoy a pleasant dinner or a great steak.

Helpful?
Thank Tigerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always satisfied”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went with a friend for lunch. Service was great and so was the food. I loved the prompt service and have never had a complaint at this location. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeliciaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Steak dinner”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Well the last place we were at was the Longhorn Steakhouse I had a great steak, sweet potato also a really nice salad, my wife had a parmazon cheese crusted chicken breast with rice and salad. she also thought hers was very good. All and all everything went great the service was quick but not quick the drinks were fine the resturant was clean and nice. It was a nice way to start the night off .

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DennisNorthBend_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a great steakhouse a+”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

a great steakhouse a+ .in eastgate ohio clean place. i had the choped steak & mushrooms . and jack and coke . was great cooked just right .watress was great too. will go back

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r_mcalhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Food - Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is one of my favorite restaurants. I love the atmosphere with the good music playing. The food is very good, as is the staff. The portions of food are big. The cold beer isn't bad either!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing