We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Palomino

Palomino
Reserve with OpenTable
Palomino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 2,086 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: European, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: 5th
Description: Palomino is a vibrant restaurant, bar and rotisserie famous for its style, hardwood fired Mediterranean cooking and versatile, imaginative menu. Guests appreciate Palomino’s gracious hospitality and talented staff for their unsurpassed enthusiasm, friendliness and skill. Palomino offers an experience that makes guests feel great at a pleasing value.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Had a great lunch while looking at Fountain Square. Great food and service. My scallops were delicious!

Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management R, Manager at Palomino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 311 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2018

The salads for lunch are outstanding. The restaurant is in the downtown business district and is a good place to have a business lunch. Not sure why you need a code to get into the bathrooms though.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MitchellW102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management R, Manager at Palomino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

Two of us went for dinner before going to a play at the nearby (within walking distance) Aronoff Center for the Arts. Good cocktail selection and the spinach & artichoke dip was very creamy with a nice crust of cheese on top and served with very tasty pita chips. My beef ragu was delicious. My partner's fish was not to his liking, so they brought him some salmon cooked to order at no additional charge, which he said was delicious. Our seat by the window provided a good "people watching" view of Fountain Square. One side note, the curved glass panels separating some of the booths provide interesting acoustics allowing you to hear people at a table several spots away along the outside window, so be careful what you say!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

This was a beautiful place and quiet and comfortable. Staff was polite and very attentive to us. Unfortunately we had two young children age 8 and 9. There is no menu for kids and it’s not really a restaurant for children. Leave those kids with a sitter. Adults enjoy your evening.

Thank Lindsaykkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I ate here on a Friday evening while visiting the great city of Cincinnati. We choose the restaurant because it was within walking distance of our hotel and we were not let down. From the time we walked in and until we left our waitress, Christina, did an exceptional job of taking care of us and always with a cheerful attitude and smile on her face. Our food was good and the bar service was excellent.

Thank Jon Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management R, Manager at Palomino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palomino also viewed

 

Been to Palomino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing