We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwich”
Review of Izzy's

Izzy's
Ranked #257 of 1,975 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Washington, D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good sandwich”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I ended up having a Corned Beef with double Swiss cheese, and it was GOOD! To be a place on tv, I guess I did expect for it to be better/bigger, however, in all honesty, it was good nonetheless! For the sandwich's size, I should have been a bit cheaper, or needs to be a bit bigger...give me something for the money so when i write reviews, I can point you out as being unique!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best in Cincinnati”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Corned beef sandwich, potato pancake, and Dr. BROWN soda.
Located in several locations around Cincinnati.
Many different meats available
Turkey, beef, pastrami,

Yummy! !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marshall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the tongue and swiss hot of course”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is the only place I think you can get tongue which I love and their potato pancakes while they can be a bit greasy I think are fantastic. Another nice thing to get is their beef barley soup hearty, and will warm you to the core.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eldudarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best potato pancakes in town!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great Ruben sandwich and best potato pancakes (besides mine) in town. They make all their sandwiches any way you like and the large menu is fun to choose from some of the unique sandwiches offered.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Egoldy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great reuben and potato pancake”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

free pickles on the table too. I'm supposed to write 50 characters so I'll just repeat this sentence a few times and hope their robots don't delete it.I'm supposed to write 200 characters so I'll just repeat this sentence a few times and hope their robots don't delete it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank yardduck71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izzy's also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Izzy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing